You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hitchhiker's Guide To Actuality | The Prospect & The Challenge - Foreword

in #hitchhiking5 years ago

I've only hitchhiked once in my life and wasn't alone. I knew I was protected. I'm very happy to read your post because I've never thought about what's going on in a hitchhiker's mind while standing at the side of the road waiting for a car to stop. It's a lot actually.
Excellent writing, keep it up and I'm looking forward to the next part.

Sort:  

I am by no means a pro considering the people I have met on my travels, but I do have a few long and tough experiences in experience that I still draw strength from to this day.
Thanks for dropping your thoughts @erikah, will get to the actual series within the next week

I know, some people make a lifestyle out of it and they are doing great. I guess it takes a lot of courage and depends on which country you are in. Some countries are considered safe or pretty safe, and people are friendly while other countries are very dangerous. In any case, I'm wishing you luck and safe journey, may your dreams come true and please continue writing.

I have merely hitchhiked around europe, so anything regarding the other countries and palceso nEarth I hear from other people.
As I will write in this guide, it's mostly dependent upon energetics. I know people who have hitchhiked south america without any issue or moment of threat, i also know people who have had the most horrible experiences right in the heart of europe, hitchhiking major cities in short distances.
Thanks again for all your lovely feedback, I think I've been holding back on these stories for way too long and it does help me self-reflect to hear your passionate response. Will get to it this week as soon as there is some space for it, much love!

I guess it depends on luck as well among other things.
Please write about these things if you feel like it, it can be very helpful for other people. I'd love to read more. Much love to you too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89