You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [AntiStress]: "Scrolling" (Urdu)

in CCS2 months ago

I've read snippets of your plan of creating such videos and heard affirmations about the effectiveness of these exercises from @soulfuldreamer. I bookmarked this post as soon as I saw it. Now when I had a bit free time, I decided to listen it.

The script is really good and as a native Urdu speaker, I found the voice over smooth and serene - almost hypnotic.

I couldn't think of something that troubles me gravely (I'd want to try this on something like that). However, I thought of a less troubling sentence and it seemed to work.

Great job Bambuka and Maan..🫡

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Thanks for the feedback, it's important to me.
When you want to remember something urgently..... sometimes you can't remember anything.)
That's how the human psyche works.A hurtful phrase can be anything. You can even remember a childhood nickname or how you were teased as a child. Strangely enough, this can have an effect on a person as an adult.

If you do this practice exercise a few times, you can easily do it without listening to the recording itself. Just say the offending phrase many times and it loses its meaning.
It works well)))
Again, thanks)

When you want to remember something urgently..... sometimes you can't remember anything.

That's exactly what happend.

You can even remember a childhood nickname or how you were teased as a child.

Now my mind is running. 🙂

I will try it again.

P.S. Are you a psychologist too besides a photographer and a wood crafter? These are quite impressive skills.

 2 months ago 

I will try it again.

You just don't need to be in too much of a hurry. You have already set a task for your subconscious mind and it will definitely show you something :)

Thanks, there are different hobbies in life :)

Oh yes...no hurries...only made a mental note. (:

Thanks a bunch for sharing useful technique. I will look forward to learn more.

there are different hobbies in life :)

It's great you find time for your hobbies. I wish I could do the same. -_-

 2 months ago 

Thank you for your kind words.
It's easier for me to make time for hobbies. I am free from having to work somewhere and for someone. That's a great advantage of being a retiree ))

I'm sure retirement has its own challenges but reading this comment made me think of only one word - "Perfect".

Not that you need to hear this but...
Happy Weekend. 😀

 2 months ago 

To be honest, I don't see any downside to my situation ))))
Happy Weekend 🖐 😊👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75