You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ENG - ESP] What happened to Steemit? // Qué le pasó a Steemit?

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Does self voting or withdrawing the money really so problematic? I have heard before that self-votes shouldn't be more than 10% of all votes we give on platform and I believe it's fair.

Punishing someone for withdrawing their money is absurd. If we'd be obligated to pump everything on SP, it'd be more like the game, not cryptocurrency which provides us income. I'm just a newbie, trying to raise my SP but also considering Steemit as my work, especially that I'm spending here a lot of time. I already withdrew money twice and I would never think someone can say it's inappropriate.

Thank you for this post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello friend, recently @steemitblog reported that Country Representatives should vote themselves as little as possible and with a maximum of 10%, and that they should Power Up frequently, that withdrawing money would be frowned upon.

That's the rule for CR, to which I responded something similar to this, because I'm living off Steemit and I can't afford to do that.

In this particular case (the reason of this post), they criticized me because I voted with 0.11 cents from the community account, two of my posts that were actually work and hadn't obtained votes from the curators.

Nor did I imagine that that was wrong. But I agree, if one is going to be here 24/7 practically, the most logical thing is that one can access a part of what it generates freely.

Thanks for comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68988.65
ETH 3774.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43