You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being a Parent

in LifeStyle3 years ago (edited)

I agree that it sounds like a good solution for some parents, but I believe that it's impossible to teach children something by yelling at them. It's way better to have a calm talk. If you're telling me that it's impossible, I bet you haven't even tried. Kids don't try to make you mad on purpose, so there's no need to be mad. The last time I almost got mad was when I bought a climbing playground for kids, and they decided to spend their whole day there. I was asking them to go and eat lunch, but they refused to go, so I just started putting it away with them on top. They had to go down, but since I told them that they were allowed to play there after lunch, they agreed, and we managed to avoid scolding.

photo_2021-08-19_01-22-01.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71295.78
ETH 3844.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42