SEC17 WK:#4: the effects of economic hardships on families **

in Steem Kids & Parents14 days ago

calculator-2391810_1280.jpg
Source

The current happenings in my country is worth talking, it's no longer news the effects of the economic hardship on families, the economy is affecting everyone things are longer as it use to be, this has caused a lot of changes especially for large families. To afford three square meals is now for the wealthy. In this post I will be focusing on my family and how we have been able to manage.

It has not been easy , in my family where my husband is a government worker we have drastically cut down so many expenses, we no longer do things extravagantly , we are now working and spending on budgets. We have even gone extra mile to bringing our children where they can take a drop to their school because we don't know what tomorrow holds.

Buying of material things are now based on need, we have tried to manage our resources very well , I'm grateful to God for the idea of going into business , and blogging on steemit, these two ideas has being of help in this time, we have opt for solar to reduce fuel consumption, we now on gen when there's need to pump the water or charge phones.

The salaries are not equivalent to expenses, My family has tried in making sure we don't run into debt by using the little resources we have to settle some family members to stand on their own, so that no one will be a burden to each other.

We have tried making other source of income exception of salaries.

I have made it a rule not to buy more than the physical money I have, in this case I can boost of not owning any body. In other words I'm debt free.

hustle-and-bustle-1738072_1280.webp
Source

Coping in this hardship is not easy, I have minimized some recreational time to blog online in order to earn extra income.

I know that I'm not alone in this hard time I have tried managing what I have without disturbing anyone.

I have been coping, by doing things accordingly focusing on our income.

Adjustments.

tape-measure-2406650_1280.jpg
Source

Adjustment in this economic hardship is the only way out. Here are my adjustments measures.

  • Making food available at home. Before when I'm not fit to prepare food at home I order online and it will be delivered to me . This time I have stopped the habit and makes sure I make food that will last for the family.

  • Curtailed the use of generator. If you are living in my country you can agree with me that using generator every day is not easy, this time I use when necessary.

  • stopped lending people money. The small money I have is to manage with my family, and help those in desperate need, I don't lend people money carelessly anymore.

  • Buying stuff at wholesale store. This hardship opened my eyes to realize that buying things in bulk is cheaper than buying every now and then. Now I go to local markets where things are sold at cheaper rate and also buy from wholesale stores where prices are reasonable.

  • Reconstruct some my old thing and reuse them. This hardship showed me the way to reconstruct some of my old clothes to fit the trend . @pretty-precious is very good at it in case anyone needs her services.

The situation of this hardship on families I saw around my neighborhood is treble. There's this family of 6-8, every morning they will send the children to palm trees plantation to go pick fallen palm fruits to eat, while some of these children has turned to street errands boys to people.

I think to further adjust this hardship on families, government should help in providing grants or assistance to large families. The government should as well sensitize the public on the need to give birth to the amount of children they can cater for.

I have come to the end of my discussion on this post.

I'm inviting @sduttaskitchen @mostofajaman

@stef1 @ruthjoe

Sort:  
 14 days ago 

Dampak kesulitan ekonomi di hadapi oleh setiap orang negara manapun. Tak semua orang beruntung dalam kehidupan yang mewah, tapi banyak yang masih dalam kesulitan. Tapi mendengar kisah cerita di negara Anda tinggal benar-benar menakjubkan saat saya membaca tulisan mu yang rapi. Semoga anda sukses dalam tantangan ini.

 14 days ago 

Thank you very much. Have a good day

 14 days ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 17 in the Steem kids and parents Community.

Hi, Building a good and harmonious family is not easy, one of the obstacles is economic factors. Economic crises always tear families apart. Unfortunately sometimes someone is not able to pass this obstacle well, thus making a family separate. But all of that will not happen, if you are able to build a family by understanding each other and managing domestic life well.
Glad to hear your deep story, keep fighting to make your family happy.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @radjasalman
 14 days ago 

Thank you

 13 days ago 

This is awesome, that is why it is always good to have a plan B cause no one knows when things will change, and if one is caught of guard the person may be moved to some extents that are not reasonable. I love the adjustments you made, and I see that it is really helping you and your family. By the way we are all sure that things will get better soon but till then let's us strive to provide and also thank God for the little He is providing for us.

 13 days ago 

Sure, the mind of being grateful for the little we have is the ultimate. Thanks for this kind words. I sincerely appreciate.

Your husband is government worker but salary does not meet monthly expenses but in India people are dying for government jobs and when they get means life is set now. I am happy that you want debt free life and you made rule to avoid unnecessary purchase. This is golden rule to manage good way.

 11 days ago 

Thank you very much. It's sure a good rule.

Ofcourse it is best . Even I do same thing that before buying I always think that is it right to buy or not and when answer is no so I skip to buy and save money for next time

Greetings,
This evening meltdown we are seeing today showed an indicator light we ignored it. Then, it showed with a full blow. As it stands, things are not done how it used to. Am glad you understand the principles of staying on the low while surfing through this hard time. The basic knowledge of this true living can help a lot. Good luck on your entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68