The African kitchen Show #5 (How To prepare Coconut Rice) by goodybest

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Polish_20221014_071553162.png

Good Afternoon my wonderful healthy friends! I hope you are doing really well, as for me I feel fantastic and I'm glad to welcome you to the fifth edition of the African kitchen show. It has always been soup all these while so this week I decided to cook something different; the coconut rice.

IMG_20221121_085833_756.jpg

Coconut rice has always been one of the favourite dishes in many homes over here. Its been served in many occasions events and parties. The rich coconut aroma and taste usually made guest to ask for more. People cook it in different ways for example some used to add fresh tomatoes or stew to it, but I don't like it that way, I like it cooked with only coconut because I want to have that distinctive coconut taste.

HEALTH BENEFITS OF COCONUT RICE:

Coconut may be classified as a nut or fruit depending on what it is used for. In culinary world we view it as fruit because of a sweet nutty flavour it added to dishes.

Coconut is a source of healthy fats and it has various health benefits it contains protein and fibre as well as essential minerals like iron, copper, Manganese and magnesium. Sometimes it is used as part of traditional medicine, Its meat is used to counteract some poison, ease inflammation, kill bacterial and protect against disease.

Screenshot_20221123-161028.png

It improves endurance and give us a better oral health, it also helps in losing weight. Coconut is rich in antioxidants, vitamins and thus helping speeding up metabolism. The coconut milk extracted from the coconut is used in preparing the rice, the milk contain lauric acid a product found in mother's milk which promote brain development and Bone health. I know you will like to tap in all this benefits.

INGREDIENTS:

Screenshot_20221121-193315.png

Coconut, Rice, goat meat, fresh pepper, crayfish, bonga fish, carrots, green beans, and onions

PREPARATION:

  • Seasoning your goat meat, cook it and keep aside.
  • Crack the nuts, carved out the meat and wash it, cut the meat into smaller pieces, if you're intended to blend it, but leave it at this size if you're grating (using grater, Manually) in my case I used blender.
  • Put the meat into the blender, add some water to it and blend it for at least 5 minutes.
  • Pour the blended coconut meat into shifter and drained out the milk, add water to the chaffed and wash out all the milk.

  • Wash and parboil your Rice for at least 15 minutes, shift out the water, wash again and put the rice in the cooking pot.
  • Pour the coconut milk water into The rice make sure the water covers the rice small so that it will be soft, then grind your crayfish and bonga fish and put in the pot, add seasoning cubes, pepper and salt to taste. and finally your meat.
  • On your gas and put your pot of coconut rice on the 🔥 fire.

  • Cut your carrots and green beans and fry.

  • Reduced the fire when the water start to dry and use the veggies and onions to garnish the rice.

  • Check and confirm if the rice is soft and put down the pot when the water is dry. Wawu your coconut rice is ready to be eaten!


IMG_20221121_085828_761.jpg
my palatable coconut rice!

The meal was so yummy 🤤 I downloaded it with 🥤 cola haha, you can eat this meal at anytime of the day, be it in the morning, afternoon or evening. Coconut rice is called "Edesi isip" in ibibio language.

Three users @eliany, @adylinah, and @oguzvic. Win two Tron token each for answering last edition quiz, your reward has been sent to you. This week's trivia what is Coconut called in your language?

This is the 🔚 I wish you a pleasant week ahead!!! Hey don't fail to tell me if you like my coconut rice, note I welcome 🤗 suggestions, you can contact me on telegram https://t.me/goodybestt. Bye see you next week!!!

Presented by:
❤️@goodybest

Previous show: #1 #2 #3 #4

Sort:  
 last year 

This kitchen can never disappoint.🤤
The coconut rice looks yummy with healthy ingredients and easy to prepare.

Coconut is called "Ijip-ebài " in my language.

 last year 

I'm glad you liked the show dear @adylinah, and thanks for telling us how coconut is called in your language.

 last year 

Wow what a yummy coconut rice, the veggies on it looks appetising, I'm craving for it already. I will be coming to this your kitchen soon, I will use this recipe and cook my own coconut rice. in my language coconut is called isip

 last year 

Oh Eliany it will be nice to host you in African kitchen show, just think about this; How about hosting nearby Steemians at least every month on kitchen show?

 last year 

That will be great I can taste for Africa, please notify me on time to plan my schedule

 last year 

Okay dear, I believe it will be great 😃👍 let's see how it goes!

 last year 

Ok

 last year 

It's interesting to read another edition of your food preparation series.

I only have one issue here..., i can't cook it to look this great due to my busy schedule.., but i can eat it though.

Maybe i'll try this steps soon when i have less work load.

Good Content!!

 last year 

I do appreciate your warm commendations @ubongudofot, you know what? this sumptuous meal is not time consuming and please don't fail to tag me the day you will have time to prepare it. Lol 😆

Wow......this looks really palatable. Coconut rice is my favorite rice because of its milky taste and the appetizing savour.
The veggies looks good on it too.
I'll try out this recipe myself and I hope it comes out this well.
Thanks for sharing

 last year 

Ahh I knew it that it's one of our favorite, I appreciate your nice commendations. Please don't fail to tell me how it goes when you prepare yours, thanks for visiting and you can answer the trivia questions Under this comment.

 last year 

@goodybest.
This is really an interesting information thanks for always giving us quality contents on the community. #steem-on

 last year 

Hello @daprado1999 thanks for visiting me, I'm glad you find my post interesting and informative

Wow this is so appetizing, with this recipe i will be able to prepare a nice coconut rice. Thanks for teaching us.

 last year 

Aww dear I'm glad that you've learned from the show, and please tell me how it turns out when you cook. Thank you for visiting!

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @petface

 last year 

Oh my goodness your support means a lot for me @petface dear! Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54