You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New post - All Dutch

in Freewriters4 months ago

Hi, my dear. I've been there... taking too much long to make a single post 😳

You've made an amazing analysis about languages in your country, official one, dialects and foreign. I was once studying languages and one of my classmates (venezuelan) had learned Dutch, that is not very common here.

I can see similarities regarding the bad use some people makes of other languages, mainly English. For example, bizarre means in English something completely different to bizarro in Spanish but many people uses these as the same. That's the way we get to start loosing our language, the rich vocabulary, and misuse another one.

I don't think I like Esperanto very much, sorry. But it's a fine solution we all share a common language.

Sorryly, as you say, sign languages are particular to each country, I find it difficult to make it universal at these point...and of course, I agree we should listen much more than we speak. I expect to learn Venezuelan Sign Languages these year, at least basics because where my daughter practices sports, there are many deaft athletes.

I think in my country you could find your place, because we don't exaggerate when we say we receive any citizen of the world with opened arms.

As always, a pleasure to read your posts.
I can see these one is out of
the Community Steem4Nigeria 🙄

Sort:  

I just deleted this post and posted it into the right community. Now I have to fill this empty space, I don't like posts without texts being rewarded.

I need to learn to write shorter posts since my finger starts hurting. The worst is editing/justyfing if it's too long.

I hope to be able to visit your country once. It's good to know there's a place in the world where I am welcome.

If it comes to Esperanto I always thought it would be a mix of all languages but it's not. I doubt you are able to communicate if most words are taken from French, Italian and Spanish. Not the languages most people in Europe speak. I read there are several regions also in the Netherlands where people speak Esperanto. I never met anyone in my entire life who did. 🤔

Good luck with studying the basics of sign language.

🍀❤️

Best of luck with the post.

Imagine me, working on the phone, I 've just commented that on a Diary, my hand is feeling tired, and I don't write as much as you do.

I'm sure you'd be welcome here.

Well, si should study Esperanto a bit more because I know a little of those languages.

Thank you

Today I'll write my diary and I will try to keep it short 😐

It's not that the average Steemian is a reader.

Short might be better, short and funny and later we publish it. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69969.18
ETH 3697.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23