New post - All Dutch

in Freewriters4 months ago (edited)

Voor wie het lezen beu is en weer eens ouderwets Nederlands wil horen

Wim Sonneveld

Youp van 't Hek

Toon Hermans

Herman Finkers

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You are welcome.

It's so good to read your entry. I've learned that the Netherlands speak Dutch to some extent. I've always thought they don't have any native dialect, I thought it was just English that's spoken all through but I was wrong because I never took time to research about that. But thank God that you participated in this contest so I can learn something new today.

Meanwhile, I'm very sorry for the discriminations you faced that have caused you not to be proud of your country.

I just love the sequence of the writing. Best wishes always.

Dutch is the language not a dialect.

English is for sure not our native language not used by the government either. If, it's an extra service just like folder translated into arabic.

We can't research everything so I agree with you it's great we have this contest..

Thanks for reading and commenting.

🍀❤️

Ok. Thank you, for the detailed explanation, it's appreciated.

You are welcome dear.

Wow, I've known you for so long and now I know a little more about nationality, language and other things.
To tell the truth I always read about the Netherlands on the coins I collected and never imagined that they were part of a very close history with Germany.

If it comes to our history we are as close to Germany as we are to Spain and France.

Dutch, German, the Scandinavian languages are all Germanic languages but it's not that we automatically understand what is said. Those languages are as close as Spanish, Italian, Romanian and Portugese.

You have Dutch coins?

🍀❤️

Yes, my friend, I have coins from the Netherlands. When I was a teenager my older sister went to study in England. As my sister knew that I had some coins from countries close to Venezuela she also contributed to bring me coins from the countries she visited.
So that's why I have Dutch coins.

You have the 'gulden'? Do you still collect coins? They try to forbid cash, those coins might be worth a lot of money.

By the way I used the airfryer for meat my son bought. He was satisfied.

A happy weekend dear.
🍀❤️

The coins I have are of no numismatic value. My sister only brought me coins that she got on her way through the places she visited in different countries, but she never brought me a real jewel, I don't have any coins of value.

I had silver coins from England and those were stolen from me by a friend to whom I gave lodging in my house.

If coins no longer exist they will have value to collecters. I have mainly cents (before the euro) and will keep them. The time will come pchildren don't know cash looks like which is such a pity.

1 cent was good for candy. Hard to believe now.

What a terrible friend! The Dutch florin was silver and cupper. My mother had some very rare coins I assume from her childhood or?

Hi, my dear. I've been there... taking too much long to make a single post 😳

You've made an amazing analysis about languages in your country, official one, dialects and foreign. I was once studying languages and one of my classmates (venezuelan) had learned Dutch, that is not very common here.

I can see similarities regarding the bad use some people makes of other languages, mainly English. For example, bizarre means in English something completely different to bizarro in Spanish but many people uses these as the same. That's the way we get to start loosing our language, the rich vocabulary, and misuse another one.

I don't think I like Esperanto very much, sorry. But it's a fine solution we all share a common language.

Sorryly, as you say, sign languages are particular to each country, I find it difficult to make it universal at these point...and of course, I agree we should listen much more than we speak. I expect to learn Venezuelan Sign Languages these year, at least basics because where my daughter practices sports, there are many deaft athletes.

I think in my country you could find your place, because we don't exaggerate when we say we receive any citizen of the world with opened arms.

As always, a pleasure to read your posts.
I can see these one is out of
the Community Steem4Nigeria 🙄

I just deleted this post and posted it into the right community. Now I have to fill this empty space, I don't like posts without texts being rewarded.

I need to learn to write shorter posts since my finger starts hurting. The worst is editing/justyfing if it's too long.

I hope to be able to visit your country once. It's good to know there's a place in the world where I am welcome.

If it comes to Esperanto I always thought it would be a mix of all languages but it's not. I doubt you are able to communicate if most words are taken from French, Italian and Spanish. Not the languages most people in Europe speak. I read there are several regions also in the Netherlands where people speak Esperanto. I never met anyone in my entire life who did. 🤔

Good luck with studying the basics of sign language.

🍀❤️

Best of luck with the post.

Imagine me, working on the phone, I 've just commented that on a Diary, my hand is feeling tired, and I don't write as much as you do.

I'm sure you'd be welcome here.

Well, si should study Esperanto a bit more because I know a little of those languages.

Thank you

Today I'll write my diary and I will try to keep it short 😐

It's not that the average Steemian is a reader.

Short might be better, short and funny and later we publish it. 😁

Hi!

Unfortunately, you will have to "delete" this post here and post it again in the Nigeria community.
When you do refer to this post so that they can see the comments, it counts.

PS: I will comment on the new post.

Did I post in the wrong community :(

Thank you! May it also be a blissful day and week for you. 🎕

Thank you 🍀❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60