Full of Words - Sweet Mother - Meet the woman that has done so much for me

in SteemAlive2 years ago

This is my 1st entry for this week's contest organized by Steemalive community.

Good Day Great Steemians, I welcome you all to this amazing post where I’ll be telling you about my sweet mother. My Motivator, the reason behind all the efforts I’m making to be successful today. She is One of a kind.

Stay Tuned and learn about her.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-24 at 1.51.14 PM.jpeg

BASIC INFORMATION ABOUT HER


My Mother is Mrs WIlfred Promise Onu, she’s from Ngodo Isouchi in Umunneochi Local Government Area of Abia State Nigeria. She is very fair in complexion and average in height.

My Mother was born into a family of 7 children(3 males and 4 females) where she is the third child and second daughter. She was married into the Family of Mr Onuekwua by My Father Mr Wilfred Chiioke Onu on 6th December 1992.

She has been blessed with 4 children (2 males and 2 females) with me being the 3rd Child.

She is a secondary school graduate from one of the schools in her village. Ngodo Girls secondary school. She was a very great art student which I can still confirm today from the way she deals with business, speaks correct English and also her excellent knowledge of shorthand.

She is a business woman. Well known in the Ngwaroad/Etchie Road Market Aba for her selling quality materials like Poly, Girdle, Smokey, chiffon etc

SPECIAL THINGS MY MOTHER HAS DONE FOR ME


My Mum has done a lot of special things for me which I’m sure I can’t remember all of them but the foremost thing she has done for me is teaching me the truth found in God’s word which is the reason I’m living a good life today unlike other youths that are into unlawful and immoral practices.

Moreso, She is very quick to notice when I make a bad decision and corrects me instantly. She also supports every wise decision I make in life. I must say that she is the reason I’m into the tech world today.

When every other person was against me and thinking that the only way to get a good job is either via physical work or higher education, she supported my decision to learn a digital skill by helping me to buy my first laptop when I was still 14 years old.

Additionally, She has been my source of positive motivation, she calls almost every week and sends me encouraging texts and voice notes via WhatsApp regularly. This is an exceedingly great thing that she is doing for me.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-24 at 1.05.26 PM.jpeg Screenshot of the last encouragement voice note she sent

FEW SACRIFICES SHE HAS MADE FOR ME AND THE FAMILY


Going through the pains of childbirth 4 times to bring me and my siblings into this world is enough sacrifice for us.
Being a mother is not an easy task and she has been an ideal one by sacrificing her personal time, energy and desires in wholeheartedly caring for the home.

My mother never hesitates to close her shop and attend to each one of us when ill. For me, she is always ready to massage my leg with hot water whenever I have a wound or fracture from playing football although it a self inflicted injury. She also makes out her time to visit our various schools regularly and represent us during school events. (It gives us great joy as children).

She spends sleepless nights with any sick member of the family at the hospitals to make sure the person is well taken care of and receives the proper attention.

My Mother is an action woman. She has defended and is every ready to stand by her children and family members no matter the cost.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-24 at 1.51.15 PM.jpeg

WHERE MY MOTHER CURRENTLY IS

All thanks to the Almighty, My mother is still very healthy and working tirelessly to care for the family. She lives in Aba, Abia State.

At the time of writing this post she is in her marketplace because she is a very hardworking and industrious Woman.

I wish to get a wife like my Mum.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your mum has done lots for you especially for bringing you up to the admonition of Jehovah. Am glad that you are proud of your mum. May Jehovah help you to succeed all the more in life so as to repay her hard works. But, if not for this contest, i wouldn't have known your mum even though we are living in same city. Thanks to @steemalive

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Thanks @marajah for the review.
Thanks to @steemalive too.
It is taking us far and wide.

 2 years ago 

@sammylove. I couldn't hold back tears inside, as I read through your post. You said alot about your caring and industrous mother. Jehovah God will continue to strengthen and encourage her.

My Mum has done a lot of special things for me which I’m sure I can’t remember all of them but the foremost thing she has done for me is teaching me the truth found in God’s word which is the reason I’m living a good life today unlike other youths that are into unlawful and immoral practices.

May Jehovah continue to protect, so that she can reap the fruit of her labour.
Sammylove you resemble your mom a lot.
Best wishes.

Thanks So Much @emjeak.
I also say the same prayers with you.

 2 years ago 

@sammylove. YES. Our grand savior hears every prayer of his loyal servants, and he will always Grant us our heart desires. Best wishes.

 2 years ago 

Wow! @sammylove God has heard your prayer, to marry a wife like your mum, I follow to say amen.!😂😂

 2 years ago 

Your mom is so beautiful @sammylove, she is smart too that is why she noticed when you made wrong decision, what will like to take in exchange for your Mom?

RatingTotal
Rating7/10

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56