You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2020 Stacker's Goals: A Tubular Journey of Wealth Retention

in SteemLeo4 years ago

Question: What does the 888 mean in your user name? I know it's considered lucky in the Chines culture, or so I'm lead to believe. Just curious.

Sort:  

My YouTube channel username is Silver Saver. ANd I messed up when I opened my steemit account... so SilverSaver still exists but I couldn't locate my key that I had to open another one. And YES triple 8 is my lucky number and is attached to my very first email address. It is the infinity sign (that is why my gold ring is an Infinity Ring, and a very lucky number in Chinese numerology. In college, I had several American Chinese girlfriends who actually suggested for me to use it. I even tried to get that number for my car plates, hehehe. But did you also know that in Christian Numerology, 888 represents the Christ Jesus?

Symbology and numerology In Christian numerology, the number 888 represents Jesus, or sometimes more specifically Christ the Redeemer. This representation may be justified either through gematria, by counting the letter values of the Greek transliteration of Jesus' name,[11] or as an opposing value to 666, the number of the beast.[12]

In Chinese numerology, 888 has a different meaning, triple fortune, a strengthening of the meaning of the digit 8.[13] For this reason, addresses and phone numbers containing the digit sequence 888 are considered particularly lucky, and may command a premium because of it.[14]
It is great to see you again, @galenkp. Take care 🥰🌺🤙!! !tip


Posted via Steemleo | A Decentralized Community for Investors

Great to see me again? I haven't been away...I blog a couple times a day, you must miss them all. Anyway, I figure the 888 had something to do with China. Hope you're well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97