SEC16 W6: “My photo album as a woman”

in Steem For Ladieslast month

Hello everyone! I am glad to take part in this week's engagement challenge contest.
Women love taking pictures and most of these pictures sometimes serves as memories and it fun to take pictures.
When I saw this contest, thousands of pictures runs through my mine and I am left with an option to share just five of them.

So I have decided to share the following photos of mind.

Photo 1

FB_IMG_1677760879128.jpg

This picture was taken in November 2018. It was on a Sunday a day when I was attending one one of the regional conventions organised by Jehovah's witnesses.
I was eager to take a picture with this dress because it was specially designed for this special program.
To take make sure the picture looks so well and blends with the dress, I got up very early and arranged everything that will be needed during the noon break of the program for that day. I later took my bath and was set for the makeup artist I booked so that I would have a nice look.
The makeup artist took an hour and 30 minutes in making up my face and tying of the head gear.
When she was done and left, I asked my husband to give some nice photos with the dress, and they all came out nice.

Photo 2

FB_IMG_1690052671006.jpg

This is another nice picture I took when I was about to go to yet another special program organised by Jehovah's witnesses.
This was one of the circuit assemblies of Jehovah's witnesses.
This picture was taken January, 2019 and on this day, I had told myself, "you must look good" due to the last convention I attended, I received alot of compliments from friends and Christian sisters.
I arranged with my designer and together we went to the market to get this material since I had seen this style early on Pinterest, I wanted exactly what I saw, I didn't want something different including the colour was expected to be the same.
After purchasing the materials, I paid my fashion designer the amount she demanded, and she designed this nice skirt and blouse for me.

Before the day of the program, I had contacted my makeup artist, and she was informed of the day and time.
She came exactly on time and gave me nice and light makeup.
After making up, my husband helped in taking photographs, which came out so nice.

Photo 3

FB_IMG_16222158697314343.jpg

Oh yes, this very picture is me rocking with my seconds, princess pregnancy.
It is true that pregnancy comes with many discomfort, but sometimes, inside the discomfort state, I still need to look good and show the world that I am only pregnant but not sick. Yes, pregnancy is not sickness, so onces in a while even with the pregnancy discomfort, I usually look good, take myself out and rock with the pregnancy.
So on this day, I went to a salon for manicure 💅 and after the manicure, I phoned my one and only makeup artist to come and give me good quality makeup of which she did.
This picture was taken immediately after the makeup by my sister before I stepped out for my usual enjoyment.

Photo 4

j (1).png

See me with my contagious laughter 😃.
The MC of this wedding got me while I was trying to take this photo, and immediately he said that women like taking pictures just like the one he has just seen now. He won't be happy with any man who will leave the wedding venue without taking a single picture. It was funny, and I was already set in the mood of taking selfies, though he didn't let me take my selfie in peace,
but I still did with so much laughter.
I deleted some, though, and preserved this one and others.
This picture was taken in August 2028 during a friend's wedding.

Photo 5

IMG_20240322_125800.jpg

Here is udyliciouz in action. In the picture here, I was participating in the memorial campaign, inviting people to come and attend the memorial of Jesus's death as he instructed his deciples to do.
This year's memorial commemoration took place on March 24th worldwide after sundown in many kingdom halls of Jehovah's witnesses around the world.

While I was still participating in the campaign last week, I asked my colleague to give a shot, which he did.

I am inviting @goodybest and @eliany to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 last month 

Your photo album is a beautiful one to go through. I love the pregnancy photograph. I really love the fact that you were able to stay strong and to smile during the journey.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

All of your pictures are great but I really like your look when you go to salon for manicure 💅 and then makeup artist who apply makeup on your face is really suitable for you. After that if I talk about next picture which I really like is the last one in which you are looking more decent than any other.

I wish you good luck in this engagement challenge

 last month 

Thank you so much and I am glad you like at least two of my pictures. I liked that one so much and I really appreciate you for visiting my blog.

 last month 

I enjoyed reading your post, I started laughing when I got to the third picture when you said "Pregnancy is not a dead sentence or sickness". Looking good is a good business especially on this your 9months course, you have to snap at this point so that after putting to birth you will now be looking at the picture to compare with your present body shape now. Good luck all the way.

 last month 

My dear, pregnancy is not a disease, some people wiĺ behave as if it is sickness without having great moment during pregnancy.
Thank you for visiting my blog

Loading...
 last month 

Hola amiga Muy bonito recuerdo lo que has compartido con todos nosotros quede admirada de tanta belleza en tus outfits, también me encantó tu recuerdo de tu foto embarazada te veías muy hermosa.

Y qué decir de esos recuerdos recientes en nuestra campaña para invitar a las personas a participar en la conmemoración de la muerte de Jesús.

Fueron muy bonitos tus recuerdos saludos éxitos y bendiciones

 last month 

Thank you so much dear friend, when i lookd back on this memories, i can't stop smiling and appreciating my maker.

 last month 

Your photos capture such beautiful moments and memories, each one telling a unique story of preparation celebration and embracing life's special moments. It's evident that you put a lot of effort into looking and feeling your best for these occasions, whether it's attending conventions, circuit assemblies or simply enjoying the journey of pregnancy. Your dedication to making each moment special shines through in these lovely photos.

 last month 

Wow! You kind words and commendation means a lot to me. I took time to prepare for thise occasions because they are special to me and I love it when i look good to those occasions.

 last month 

Hola amiga

Que hermosas fotos has compartido con unos look increíbles 🤩
Y veo que estabas muy bien arreglada durante tu embarazo a mi no me provocaba nada ni maquillarme mi arreglarme el cabello. Pero admiró tu ánimo durante ese tiempo.

Oh qué sorpresa! Yo también participe de la campaña lo más que pude este año.
Fue muy animador ver la mayor asistencia en mi congregación en Venezuela.

Gusto conocerte mi hermana en la fé 🫶

Saludos 🫂

 last month 

Your first picture shows how you were beautifully dressed to attend a regional convention, you are just rocking one of my favorite colours which is pink when you attended another special program of the Jehovah's witnesses and yet another photo of you expressing your contagious laugh, it is actually good to always laugh, because it is good medicine to the soul. And your last photo, let me guess; you went out to proclaimed the gospel to the people. Thank you for sharing your memories with us. Success to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71