Mouth study - charcoal drawing

in OCD4 years ago

IMG_5920.JPG

The mouth is the second thing that I like about the human face because it shows a lot of emotions. (Of course, the eyes would be the number one on my list!) This time, I drew my own mouth using charcoal pencils.

line.jpg

Materials Used

Graphite Pencil
Charcoal Pencils
Kneaded Eraser
Sandpaper
Paintbrush
Cotton
Blending Stump


Contour Line Drawing

IMG_5901.JPG

The most important part is drawing the contour because it is like a skeleton. If the contour is not proportioned, there is a very big chance that the final result will not be proportioned as well. So I try my best in this part.


Applying the Charcoal Powder

IMG_5904.JPG

I applied the charcoal powder using a paint brush and a cotton. I always distinguish the light and dark right away so I won't get confused as I move on to the next step.


Enhancing the Lines

IMG_5907.JPG

I enhanced the lines using the charcoal pencil since it is quite impossible to do it using my brush alone. I also did a little shading using the pencil but I did not apply much pressure so that I can easily make corrections.


Blending the Lines

IMG_5909.JPG

Then I used the blending stump to achieve a softer effect and to enhance the tonal value.


Applying the Highlights

IMG_5912.JPG

I used the kneaded eraser for the highlights.

IMG_5916.JPG


It's better with a detailed highlight, right?


Adding Finishing Touches

IMG_5920.JPG

Then I added more shadows and highlights to finalize the drawing.

line.jpg

Sort:  

Got that naughty feeling on it, or maybe she's just hungry! :D

Great work !BEER !trdo

Congratulations @kgakakillerg, you successfuly trended the post shared by @hiddenblade!
@hiddenblade will receive 0.41291775 TRDO & @kgakakillerg will get 0.27527850 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Great artwork!

Nice mouth and excellent drawing! What I like about the drawing is that the lips have a natural shape and look real, with no fillers. Good for that. ;)

Beautiful. Upsmoked.... you should share your work on Smoke.io https://Smoke.io

You are amazingly skilled. I appreciate you on this amazing drawing.
Keep up the good work.

I appreciate your creativity, dear @hiddenblade!
@tipu curate


A huge hug from @amico! 🤗

!trdo

Congratulations @amico, you successfuly trended the post shared by @hiddenblade!
@hiddenblade will receive 0.28862325 TRDO & @amico will get 0.19241550 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71