You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We all are experiencing the impact of Covid-19. How is India dealing with it and how is it impacting me

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Dear @karamyog

Thanks for sharing your experience in that difficult situation. I figured that moving around at this time can be very tricky. One cannot be sure if accidentaly he or she would end up in quarantine zone. Or being locked out away from home and family, as many people across the were.

Today, there are 341 confirmed cases and 5 deaths

Considering size and population of india - you're still hardly "touched" by this virus. However one can wonder, how many people were actually tested. Somehow I don't believe in India's health system and I would expect impact of coronavirus to be much greater.

Given the population of the country and poor public health system, India is focusing on isolation strategy, as opposed to Testing as recommended by WHO.

Good strategy. But ... do people listen? Do they stay at their homes?

The biggest awakening for me was shutting down of 1/3rd population in the Lombardy area of Italy. That was a wake up call for me.

Indeed. For many it was a huge wake up call. I actually didn't think any EU country would have political strength to do it.

ps. I'm sorry to hear that your new project has been affected. I know how do you feel. I've lost 70-80% of my income already and I also wonder how my future will look like now.

Stay safe buddy,
Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68916.78
ETH 3733.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73