A picture, a gateway to a tale unfurled!

in Steem For Pakistanlast month (edited)

First of all, I am so late to write in this community. I was navigating my way around and I was in a process of getting hang of everything. That's not a very valid excuse but that's the only one I have :)

This contest by @suboohi has been making rounds for quite some time and I found it kind of intriguing. So here I am. Assalam o alaikum dear admin and every one.



Is it ok if I express myself poetically? Ok I will also write in prose afterward!

You saw the picture?

The story belongs to this girl. She lacked the strength to utter these words some years ago. But today, a revelation dawned upon her, transporting her back. And today, she has penned these verses to the noise makers from the past. One thing is common in these figures from both the timelines - they are nothing but shallow noise makers!



Darling, your gift for words is profound,
Yet sometimes, silence's allure is found.

Embrace the art of quiet grace,
Let your voice emerge with measured pace.

Paint the world not just with your view,
But let it breathe, untouched by hue.

Honey, respect for others is key,
Avoid the pitfalls of deceit, you'll see,

Don't be so greedy, let wisdom sink in,
For truth unveils, revealing what's been.

for you darling


There are instances in life that break you from within...

Still clueless???

Ok I am going to make it a little easier for you:

Imagine this...

The young university girl, all hopeful, with a positive attitude, the zest to learn, going every day with enthusiasm and all happy vibes. And she starts to excel somehow. She becomes noticed. Why not? She works hard for it, she goes an extra mile for researching the articles, spends extra hours in the library, she deserves to be recognized.

Then comes the first grand test, majority fails but she passes with flying colors. She never wished evil upon anyone. She wants everyone to do well. And while it's not appreciated, she did help a few around her during the test. She helped them solve those numericals of biochemistry. What else could she do? But they say jealousy is such an ugly thing. They wait for a chance to get back at her. For what? She has no idea

It happens! The chance they were looking for. The girl's father visits her department for some work in the university. He is friends with the head of the department. He comes to say hello to his daughter's friends in their class. She is beaming with joy, introducing each of them. But what... They are even more jealous. She still has no idea. She overhears some things like, "Okay, that's how she gets by." And, "That's how she excelled in the test." One of the girls said, "Oh, did you notice she took extra time for that test? And why was she given that favor? Now we know because she is the friend's daughter."

That's how a campaign of maligning her image starts. This continues for a period of eleven months. She is being isolated, backbitten, and whatnot. And then they are successful in breaking her. She decides to give up. She couldn't handle it anymore. She opts to stop going to the university and that too just before her final professional exam. Her father is away in another country. She couldn't bear it anymore. She, for the first time in her life, comes face to face with depression. She switches off her phone and cut all ties with anyone from the university. There are endless days and nights of crying. The family could not do anything. She would just cry and cry.

Then one day she switches on her mobile with a feeling of hope, some message that may have come her way - but nothing. She aimlessly opens her Gmail and sees an email notification. It is anonymous with no subject. With her heart beating so fast and fingers trembling, she opens the mail. There is a request to come back to the university and a plea to rise above it. She sits there, tears flowing down, and it feels like she has been waiting for this message for eleven long months. The anonymous person has written all the reasons why those ignorant people are not worth giving up on her academics.

She puts on a brave face and goes to university the next day, facing the hardest day of her life. She tries not to engage with anyone but she would collapse now and then. The library's secluded aisle is her respite. She would go there and just cry out that feeling of hopelessness. Then came the professional exam. She passes with good grades.

The next year comes as a bit of relief because she has decided to major in a field that put her away from all those people. However, resistance persists; someone goes an extra mile to report her missing attendance. But all was in vain because the professor wants her in his department. She has passed the subject with distinction. So he waives off the attendance rule in her favor. They keep making noise in the background, but he is affirmative in his decision. He says he would take six students from their batch instead of five, and maybe she would have to stand in all of her lectures, but there is no way she would be dropped from his department. Then he turns to her and asks if she is willing for this condition and compromise? And she nods with all her might, fighting back those tears and a very raspy 'YES'.

Today, this girl says a big Thank You to that anonymous email sender and her Professor, who is no more!

May you rest in peace, sir. This world needs more people like you. You inspired me in a way that I'm forever grateful to you for believing in me when I didn't believe in myself.

Yes this story needs two pictures and many more...


My apologies if my first post isn't very pleasant, but that's the story today. I promise I will come up with something colorful, something pleasant, and something more beautiful next time.

Sort:  

Your professor was a wise man - and perhaps the anonymous email came from him. Perhaps there were also more wise people around you that you didn't readily recognise at the time.

Today you are a mother yourself and prepare your daughter for such challenges: You know what you're talking about. You have become stronger over the years. But also through your experiences over time.

Thank you so much for stopping by!

And for your reassuring remarks :)

You do know that the poem is dedicated to the 'noise makers'... We still have to be polite with them and hence the dedications ;)

That is one thing that I have learnt over time... 'practicing restrain'... It has never been my strongest suite, but I am getting better at it with every passing day :)

Sad story from "that girl" .
Hopefully, when she spoke out, she felt a little better :)
If we put aside the emotions, the rosy colours of the world, we see .... everyone's survival in the naked open.
It's just that some people are used to surviving on their own, while others are used to surviving at the expense of someone else.

There's a good motto for that. Do as you see fit and be what you will.

It is impossible to make it so that it was good for everyone. Everyone just has different interests and preferences.

I read your comment and slept right after it...
And forgot to reply. I wanted to explain ☺️


Thank you for reading it. Can I ask you something? Did your impression of this girl change after reading, or did you already perceive her this way from the beginning? I'm curious.

People who know me have such mixed opinions about me. But one opinion has been consistent: That I'm so very sensitive. And I don't like this about me. I want to be as thick skinned as they come. 😜
And sometimes I want to be indifferent... I think I'm getting better at that. Not everyone is worth my time and love ;)

Why should my impression change? I see what is in you now. Maybe I understand some of your traits a little more accurately having learnt some details of your past life ))) But it doesn't change anything.
Rather it makes the image richer :)
Just be yourself and do what you think is right.

Who was that anonymous emailer? Your professor? I'd have been eager to know like I'm now.

Why all professors look alike? I had one of similar facial features.

On a serious note, I'm glad you didn't quit because of some losers.

Overtime, I have learned to enjoy when someone's jealous - it only means that I'm doing better. 😉

Who was that anonymous emailer

You won't believe if I tell you...

Maybe I need a second post to complete this... But writing this one was already hard enough. You do relive the trauma. Although the intensity has faded, but some feelings resurfaced today!

Overtime, I have learned to enjoy when someone's jealous - it only means that I'm doing better

If you ask me today, I also have the same aptitude! I'm definitely not that girl any more...
You do believe in 'nazar'. I think it's very real...

You won't believe if I tell you...

Why do I think I know the answer? 😛

You do relive the trauma.

It was very brave of you to pen it down. I can't do that.

I'm definitely not that girl any more...

I don't know about then but you are one brave and strongheaded person now.

You do believe in 'nazar'. I think it's very real...

I strongly do. But I don't blame nazar for every thing wrong in my life.

So what's your guess?

But I don't blame nazar for every thing wrong in my life.

True!

 last month 

There are two types of people in the world:

  • who become jealous on other's success, these people are actually insulting their own self, they already think they are less than you, you should pity them rather than becoming depress.
  • who take inspiration from the successful people and work on their own self to become a best version of them.

We need more people like your professor and from later category to make this world liveable:)

P.S: title should be "One picture, One Story" as per the rule, or the contest organizer would relax it for you:p

Thank you for your feedback. I totally agree!

Actually when you are living through that trauma, you don't have clarity of the situation. You keep second-guessing yourself. And at that tender age, who is wise enough?

P.S: title should be "One picture, One Story" as per the rule, or the contest organizer would relax it for you:p

Oh, I read the rules - it was not mentioned

https://steemit.com/hive-180106/@suboohi/contest-alert-1-picture-1-story-week-29

Did I miss something?

 last month 

And at that tender age, who is wise enough?

No one, i would have done the same, now just trying to foster some wisdom outta of me.

Did I miss something?

Oh nothing, it's me, i need to get my eyesight checked again now, it's facing issues to see near objects now.
You have opened my eyes, because i kept thinking it was one of the rules, very bad.

Screenshot_2024-04-05-05-40-52-1.png

Loading...
 last month 

Wow!

This is a great piece.

It's sad that no matter what you do, people will always talk or try to oppose you.

It is not possible to please everyone.
I wish you all the best in this contest.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

 last month 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56