Steem growth : Staying motivated on steemit


20220526_180523_0000.png

Image made using canva


Introduction

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog, this is my first official post on this community, so far from research I found alot of things I love about this community.

Today I would be talking about something quite unique how to stay motivated on steemit.
They have been Alot of development both good and bad that have seen many users upset and engagement drastically reducing in communities in this post I would like to share some techniques I have adopted that helps me stay motivated despite prevailing situations.



Staying motivated on steemit



For many of those who don't know me I am victoh from Nigeria and I have been steeming for close to a year now
I must say that over the course of the year I have noticed a constant pattern of users coming and going.

I begun to ask my self why don't people stay for long on steemit is it that the platform isn't good or difficult to understand, to this I realised that the main reason why i most individuals after a month or so steeming quit, this is because they do not have motivation something that pushes them to want to come back when you factor in the prevailing bearish market we are in most people are quick to give up.

But this isn't supposed to be steemit is a beautiful creation and should be enjoyed my all motivation is the missing element that many steemit users lack, without motivation they can't steem for long and are quickly influenced by market conditions.



How I have been able to stay active on steemit



To combact the issue of low motivation amongst steemians I would like to share how it is I have been able to stay active for close to 9 months since I joined steemit.

image.png

Engagement


social-media-3846597_1280 (1).webp

Source

When I joined steemit by August last year I initially was solely focused on completing my achievements post and moving to the next level, I totally ignored all the replies under my post and as a result I missed out on aot of opportunities such as steem nursery which helps new users grow through delegater so.

When we take our time to read those comments under our post we begin to have this human interaction with other users such as our self, we start to learn and equip our selves with the views of others.

I must say one of the best month I have had on steemit has to be the month of May 2022 during the just recently concluded engagement Contest.

For the first time in a very long time I actually felt that I had a voice and that what I said mattered truely it felt really amazing, I equally took my time to go though other users post and I was amazed by all the things I learnt.

often times during the month of May I would spend hours and hours just reading post and droping comment and slowly I began to enjoy using the platform I started seeing things differently started meeting People with different views of life and this intrigued me as I couldn't have found this diversity any where else.

Steemit became my new twitter and I loved it

image.png

Understand the system


gears-5193383_1280.webp

Source

One of the major problem most users encounter on Thier journey steeming is that they do not understand the system, the steemit system might look so easy to many of us advanced users but I must say when I newly joined steemit I struggled Alot with the application of markdowns and learning how curation works and the teams I charge of curating.

For anyone to succeed in a system they just have the basic understanding of how the system works without such knowledge we will basically be wasting your time.

In order to stay motivated on steemit you would need a working understanding of what articles are considered acceptable and what committes you ought to post such content.

It's often very sad when I go though fintech or steemgrowth hashtag and I see so many quality post being skipped because users used the wrong hashtag or when I see indivduals miss out on contest because they failed to apply proper markdowns.

It is only be understanding how the voting system works would users beginning to get their rightful curation reward for whatever post they make, when individuals are rewarded they tend to be more motivated.

It won't be far from the truth to say that they are many users on steemit who still do not have a working understanding on how the curation account works hence they may make quality post t but miss curation cause of this.

The system is your friend

image.png

Participate in contest


award-155595_1280.png

Source

One of the most thrilling experience on steemit till today for me has always been the thrill of participating in a contest and coming out amongst the winners.

One of the best way new users can quickly climb up the ranks is by participating in contest, they are various contest open to all and by simply checking @disconnect you could be exposed to a myriad of contest you can participate in.

The amazing thing about contest on steemit is that they do not require minimum level of sp or rp meaning they are basically open to all users on steemit you can compete for amazing rewards.

When I first started steemit I would check disconnect page daily and make sure I participated in one or two contest and this was really fun for me, especially days when I would get first or second.

Eventually from participating in various contest I met ronindboss who today is one of my closest friend we completed every so often and we kept each other going, despite what was happening I always new I had to make a post for a contest least @ronindboss would get ahead of me.

We participated in Soo many contest then that it was little surprise that we were able to rise up the ranks really quick surpassing those who had started steemit months before us, before no time we both began competing against our mentor @swaylee who in turn worked harder.

participate in contest it really helps

Screenshot_20220526-145417_Chrome.png

Recently I participated in this contest and I won this amazing prize.

The thrilling of winning never flutters

image.png

Make friends on steemit


friends-4187953_1280.png

Source

In order to better utilise steemit we ought to try to make as many friends on the platform as possible this would give us a reason to come back daily, during my time on steemit I have made many friends such as @weasell and @srrebullient we have even found a way to extend our friendship from steemit to WhatsApp and this days we talk about the type of post we wish to make and keep each other up to date on the latest steemit rule.

With friends such as weasell I must say the thought of powering down havent crossed my mind in months, we always motivate our selves and encourage ourselves when things are hard.

I remember when I encountered srrebullient post on steemit it was a post on the then defunct crypto academy, we got talking on the comment section and I found out he was also a forrx trader like me, from there on we took the discussion private and ever since then we have found a way to motivate our selves both on steemit and on forex trading.

When in doubt turn to a friend

image.png

Think out of the box


business-4271251_1280.png

Source

If you come to steemit solely for the money then your going to need to think outside the box this is so because steemit favors proof of brain, this means that In order to obtain votes from the steemit team you need to make quality post that is capable of catching the curator s eyes and making them think.

When we think outside the box it doesn't really matter where we make our post, favour would surely find you as this is a platform that encourages such.

In all my time on steemit I have seen So many smart writers thinking outside the box for truely inspiring content writers such as Fredquantum, reminiscence
Take the author @kiwiscanfly and @disconnect for example they had amazing ideas that are still relevant till today, disconnect by organising contest daily for users and kiwiscanfly his innovation of organising the largest powerup contest monthly

Expand your level of thought and watch the votes rolling in

image.png

Have fun it's a social media.


social-432496_1280.png

Source

Before steemit was a platform for making money we have to understand that it is still a social media where people blog about interesting topics they think other authors would like.

If you a for a second remove your mind from the votes and see steemit for what it is truely you would find a new love for steemit.

Recently with the whole crypto dip I decided to stop looking for reward and make post that I feel are quality, before today I would have never made this post cause I would be worried who will vote it, what hash tag should I use , but I have long come off that, I make post this days solely because it's fun for me and I know some people such as my friends on steemit would like it.

By dissociating our selves from the money we can truely stand alot to gain, our activiness would go up and we won't be Soo bitter when we see other authors post being voted and ours aren't.

Steemit is first a social media afterall



Why I have writen this post



Steemit is evolving each day and we are slowly getting tired some with the constant decline in the price of steem other with the lack of support from the curators but we must not lose faith we have to understand that now more than ever we have to me motivated and steem on.

Forget about the price of steem, use steem like it's a social media , make friends , engage with other post and surely the votes will come in, the market won't be bearish forever and you going to want to be amongst those who never gave up on steemit when things were hard.

Stay motivated stay strong, steem on

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You are not bothering me at all my friend!
It is absolutely a beautiful post you have written and I congratulate you on that.
You have written about how you are experiencing Steemit. Of importance when you use the tag #steemgrowth is to write about your personal growth in Steemit, how you promote and market Steem and your powerups.
#steemgrowth - for any marketing, promotion or anything related to powerups and the likes

I’m sure if you had added just one paragraph on your personal growth you would have had eyes on your post.
Good luck for the next one!

Thank you very much for your kind words.
Sometimes this words are more valuable than any vote.

I have a better understanding on the tag steem growth now.

This is definitely one of the most heartfelt posts I have come across. It felt like it was your heart writing this post directly. I get what you are trying to say and it seems really easy to lose the motivation we had when we started on the platform. I remember when I started April 2021 and I didn't understand the system so all my hardwork was for naught and I temporary put Steemit on hold then @awesononso and @whitestallion came together and brought back my motivation by August. I worked hard to be a community mod that was when I recruited you and many others. Unfortunately only a handful of them are steeming actively now but we who understand the system won't waver even when the market dips. We will always stand strong and steem till the end

I have Alot of praises to you for showing me the ropes if I hadn't had a mentor such as you I don't think I would have attained the level which I have so far on steemit, I hope in the coming months to even go higher.

Understanding how the system works is truely one of the best thing you could do as a steemians as it affords you untold advantages and makes your effort to be meaningful appreciated

I really hope all those who are losing motivation would take time to study this posts hopefully get a few tips from my experience so far

Loading...

This seems like a nice community tho, if you don't mind sharing 🌚 I would love to be a member. How can I get verified @hive-181136

Sure why not @hive-181136
Pls kindly help my boy with the guidance for verification

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, I invite you to subscribe and also to verify yourself in the community, here I will leave you the verification link:

#Club5050 / 7th Edition / Verification of new #Scouts members and their friends.

It is very simple, after reading the rules of the community, you must make a poster in handwriting (not digital) where you write

  • Scouts and their friends
  • User name
  • Current date
  • City and country of origin

Take a picture with that poster and attach it in a message in the verification post with the link of your achievement 1.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


Te invito a ser parte de nuestro grupo de
Telegram Whatsapp Twitter y Discord


Purple Blue Creative Indie Music Festival Canvas Banner (4).gif

Thank you very much although it seems like link you sent earlier is Missing something. If you click on it it says error

 2 years ago 

Hola, disculpe los inconvenientes, aquí está el enlace para la verificación

Wow. You have really written so well and your words are so inspiring.
Thank you my friend

Good day ma @patjewell trust you are having a wonderful day.

I don't mean to bother

Pls can you tell me if this post is classified under steem growth cause I see it's been skipped and I would like some clarity

These are essential points that every newbie should be exposed to.
I recall, i did a summary of them in my one year anniversary post.
Great content, and thanks for the publishing.

Thank you,
It's really hard staying motivated.

We as human beings are cursed to never be satisfied so no matter the reward we get for our post we always want more and when that more isn't forthcoming we tend to giveuo

Sure, you are right.

This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator07

Curated by- @ngoenyi

Curation Team: Steem Growth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66