You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💬 Promoting WOX's Top Commenters

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Thank you and congratulations to all the winners!

I must admit that such a high place is a complete surprise to me. I never set myself the goal of writing many comments. And since I started working for WORLD OF XPILAR Community Blogosphere Magazine, I've spent a lot of time reading other people's posts. So it seemed to me that the number of my comments even decreased. But this is a subjective impression.

Thank you for the prize. I will use delegated SP for the benefit of the entire community.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

So it seemed to me that the number of my comments even decreased. But this is a subjective impression.

Now that I've written my fancy script, I can tell you...

Comparing this period with the previous, your total number of comments might have decreased (over the Christmas period when many others have also) but there are many other factors that are taken into consideration which have increased 🙂

 2 years ago 

I realized :)

I have another question. I tried using the API to get data to an EXCEL table. But I did not succeed, although I saw examples that some people once succeeded. Do you think this is possible?

Previously, my laptop also had a local server installed (Apache, PHP, MySQL, Perl, etc.). Then I installed Joomla, a template, and so I made my own trivial sites. Do you think I have a chance to learn how to work with the API? I'm interested in this because you can collect a lot of interesting information from the blockchain and share it in the form of a finished publication.

 2 years ago 

It'll certainly be possible to use the API to export data into an Excel table - Creating a CSV file is probably one of the easiest ways to do this although an alternative is to output an HTML < Table > then copy and paste it into Excel.

I've found steemchiller's API easy to work with - just 2 lines of code to get me started...

    $jsonAuthorPosts = file_get_contents($getAuthorsPostsURL);
    $decodedjsonAuthorPosts = json_decode($jsonAuthorPosts,true); // Convert the returned JSON object into an Array

...and then it's a case of working with key / value pairs and arrays to manipulate the data.

You could even use it to output the entire post contents which is something that I used to do and add a custom introduction to. Although this wasn't using the API, my intention at the time was to automate it which I would be able to do now with my acquired knowledge (apart from the posting it bit which I haven't learnt yet).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70245.15
ETH 3761.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99