๐Ÿ’ฌ Promoting WOX's Top Commenters

in WORLD OF XPILAR โ€ข 2 years ago (edited)

image.png
Source

I hope that you've all enjoyed the Christmas period and had a good break. For this iteration of WOX's Top Commenters, I've adjusted the analysis period to reflect the fact that many of us won't have been as active as usual so that we continue to be as fair as possible when rewarding the community.

Separator-blue.png

King / Queen Commenters

Once again, @petface continues to embrace the comments and is our Top Commenter for another month so she will receive my 1,000 Steem delegation.

Our 2nd King Commenter is somebody who many of you will be familiar with as he's the author of the WORLD OF XPILAR Community Blogosphere Magazine and WOX Statistics - @o1eh who will receive a 500 Steem delegation shortly.

Our 3rd King Commenter was welcomed into the "Top Commenter Club" 2 weeks ago and demonstrated his fine singing skills in the comments, making quite an impact. Congratulations @ronthroop, you will also receive a 500 Steem delegation shortly. An additional congratulations is in order for being voted one of Steemit's 2021 Best Authors ๐Ÿ†

๐Ÿ‘‘๐Ÿ’ฌ Queen Commenter - @petface - 1,000 Delegation
๐Ÿ‘‘๐Ÿ’ฌ King Commenter - @o1eh- 500 Delegation
๐Ÿ‘‘๐Ÿ’ฌ King Commenter - @ronthroop- 500 Delegation

Congratulations and as always, a big thank you for your contribution to this community.

Separator-blue.png

Top Commenters

This means that @nithku and @serap will join our prestigious group of ๐Ÿ’ฌ Top Commenters, swapping places with our 2 new Kings.

In addition to these changes, I'd like to welcome @romanie and @esthersanchez to this group - having welcomed @ibizaki last time out, it was only a matter of time before @romanie would be included too ๐Ÿ™‚

To keep our Top Commenters list at 7, this has meant that @steem-venera has dropped out of the group having been inactive within WOX for a couple of weeks. Hopefully we'll see you re-join again soon ๐Ÿ˜Ÿ

@esthersanchez
@ezuntimmy
@ibizaki
@nithku
@romanie
@serap
@to-tru

Once again, thank you to everybody who contributes to this community irrespective of whether I've mentioned you in this post.

image.png
Source

Sort: ย 
ย 2 years agoย 

Hello, dear friend!! May you and your family get the best of the coming year! My best wishes!!
I've been following the news with the program, I've delegated to @ronthroop so the queen and kings have their full crowns!!
Sorry for the silence lately, time has been short for me in the last month, but somehow productive in the fiat world. I'll try to be back in action here also in this new year!
Send best vibes and big hug!!

ย 2 years agoย 

Good vibes returned and with a heartfelt bow and firm handshake. (I shy from hugs:) Thank you so much! This is a great start to the new year!

ย 2 years agoย 

Happy New Year ๐Ÿฅณ

Thank you as always... "productive" sounds like your time has been well spent.

Giving you and @ronthroop an unavoidable gorilla-hug.

ItsJustAHugNothingHaHarambesFaultItsruckaGIF.gif

ย 2 years agoย 

feliz aรฑo nuevo .. @the-gorilla ...

Hello dear friends, I wish you a Happy New Year. Itโ€™s nice to see a team like this in one place on the Top Comentator team. Congratulations to our Queen @peface and Kings @ o1eh and @ronthroop. I welcome these dear friends @romanie and @esthersanchez and greet the other friends in the team @ezuntimmy, @ibizaki, @nithku and @serap.

ย 2 years agoย 

Thank you. Happy New Year!

ย 2 years agoย 

A great and prosperous year to you, @to-tru!

ย 2 years agoย 

Happy New Year @to-tru! :-)

ย 2 years agoย 

Thanks @to-tru, happy new year ๐Ÿค—

ย 2 years agoย 

Saludos!!! Que estรฉs bien amigo โ˜บ๏ธ

Feliz Aรฑo @to-tru !

ย 2 years agoย 

Wow, thank you! I was king (fool) last week, and now Iโ€™m king again!
Happy New Year to all:)

THR00383.jpg

ย 2 years agoย 

Congratulations your Highness!! :)
A delegation of 500 SP is already on your wallet!!
The best for creativity, projects and friendship in this New Year!!

ย 2 years agoย 

What? That is a wonderful gift. Thank you! And the best to you and yours in the coming year!

ย 2 years agoย 

Our Kings and Queens receive a 2-week delegation as a thank you ๐Ÿ™

ย 2 years agoย 

Oh, very good. Thank you!

ย 2 years agoย 

@the-gorilla these posts are excitedly awaited like an exam result every time :D It's great that our numbers are increasing and the commenters' family is growing. Thank you so much for everything :)
I don't think anyone will be able to dethrone Queen @petface ;) We've never seen a King, now we have 2 Kings :D King @o1eh and King @ronthroop crowns look great :) Changes are always exciting. @nithku I think we've spent most of our speaking energy in real life lately :D @romanie it's so nice to see you here :) Welcome, @esthersanchez :) Congratulations to all commenters:)
I wish you all a happy new year :))

ย 2 years agoย 

excitedly awaited like an exam result every time

I'm sure that this is a contradiction! I used to dread exam time (Just as @ronthroop says!)

We did have a King in the very 1st week, never 2 Kings though and I suspect you're correct in that Queen Petface will never be dethroned so 3 Kings is rather unlikely.

ย 2 years agoย 

When you and @ronthroop said the same thing, I understood that it is actually a language difference. The excitement in Turkish; a word describing an emotion that includes joy, worry, and fear.

You're right, we had a king too, I forgot because they've been queens for a long time :) Then I will look forward to the Throne's fate :))

ย 2 years agoย 

worry, and fear

That's definitely more what I felt ๐Ÿคฃ

ย 2 years agoย 

It's a sufficient answer to imagine your mood :D

ย 2 years agoย 

Ha! Thank you for clearing that up! Though I know there are many good students in the world who ace tests because they can. I was one of them, until the 5th grade, when I bought my first Rolling Stones album and quit homework:)

ย 2 years agoย 

This influence of the Rolling Stones is very understandable :D

ย 2 years agoย 

:)

ย 2 years agoย (edited)

Thank you. I think @nithku has a problem with her computer. Only this prevented her from being queen.

ย 2 years agoย 

Pero volverรฉ ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿป jajaja ๐Ÿ˜… Dios mediante claro โ˜บ๏ธ

ย 2 years agoย 

๐Ÿ’ช

ย 2 years agoย 

Thank you. Itโ€™s solid paper:) And congratulations!

I must say, though, I never waited excitedly for an exam result;)

ย 2 years agoย 

wow, this is really a surprise, thank you for including me. Congratulations to the winners. I really donยดt have too much ambition just for the sake of commenting but I guess that this community has just grown naturally on me and I feel inclined to interact with ones I care for... One thing has led to the next. Happy New Year! :-)

ย 2 years agoย 

I really donยดt have too much ambition just for the sake of commenting but I guess that this community has just grown naturally on me and I feel inclined to interact with ones I care for... One thing has led to the next.

This is perfect ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy New Year ๐Ÿฅณ

ย 2 years agoย 

Thank you ever so much for managing to keep up with the top commenters over the holidays @the-gorilla ๐Ÿ™Œ I am pleased that you took Christmas into account. I am glad to see @o1eh receiving delegation too and I do enjoy having @ronthroop on the team. Pity @steem-venera stopped being active here. I will carry on supporting the rest of the top commenters @esthersanchez @ezuntimmy @ibizaki @nithku @romanie @serap @to-tru I wish you all a fantastic New Year and I will be keeping an eye out for your new posts.

P.S. Long live the Queen ๐Ÿ‘ธ

ย 2 years agoย 

Now that I've got @coding-gorilla helping me, it will be much easier to run this initiative now ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy New Year ๐Ÿฅณ

ย 2 years agoย 

Happy New Year ๐Ÿ’ƒ I am actually impressed by the @coding-gorilla ๐Ÿ‘ who I now also follow ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ’ป We the authors here in the WORLD OF XPILAR are really lucky to have him. I simply canโ€™t wait to see what else he has for us which will definitely make the platform a better place!

ย 2 years agoย 

I quite enjoy the coding when I have time to do it. I've got 2 very pretty templates which I'm not sure what to do with at the moment... I'll watch an episode of Dexter, I'm sure that will help me to decide ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 2 years agoย 

Thatโ€™s great ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ’ปI love the sound of very pretty. I am sure that you will make the right choice. I am always happy to express an opinion in regards to layout for instance if this might be of any use โ˜๏ธThe very opposite here tonight, I am watching the second season of Emily in Paris in the bath, considering what to post about next. I will be visiting a gallery tomorrow taking advantage of the bank holiday Monday so I hope it will be worth sharing photos of ๐Ÿ–ผ

ย 2 years agoย 

Oh very nice - which gallery are you going to?

ย 2 years agoย 

Shirley Gallery. It is all about botanical art here ๐Ÿ–ผ There is a new installation made of many handmade colourful flowers ๐Ÿ’ It should be nice on a day like this when the sun seems to have no intention to come out.

ย 2 years agoย 

Oh, I don't know that one. Did you get the opportunity to walk around the gardens whilst you were there?

ย 2 years agoย 

Long live the queen @petface.
Happy Holidays!

ย 2 years agoย 

Thank you @petface!

ย 2 years agoย 

Saludos amiga, gracias por siempre apoyar!!! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป
Que viva la Reina!!! ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ˜ƒ

ย 2 years agoย 

Pleasure is all mine my dear! Keep posting here in WOX and we stay in touch ๐Ÿ’โ€โ™€๏ธ Happy New Year ๐Ÿฅณ

ย 2 years agoย 

Asรญ serรก ๐Ÿ˜˜ que la pases muy bien amiga, cuรญdate mucho โ˜บ๏ธ

ย 2 years agoย 

Thank you and congratulations to all the winners!

I must admit that such a high place is a complete surprise to me. I never set myself the goal of writing many comments. And since I started working for WORLD OF XPILAR Community Blogosphere Magazine, I've spent a lot of time reading other people's posts. So it seemed to me that the number of my comments even decreased. But this is a subjective impression.

Thank you for the prize. I will use delegated SP for the benefit of the entire community.

ย 2 years agoย 

So it seemed to me that the number of my comments even decreased. But this is a subjective impression.

Now that I've written my fancy script, I can tell you...

Comparing this period with the previous, your total number of comments might have decreased (over the Christmas period when many others have also) but there are many other factors that are taken into consideration which have increased ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 2 years agoย 

I realized :)

I have another question. I tried using the API to get data to an EXCEL table. But I did not succeed, although I saw examples that some people once succeeded. Do you think this is possible?

Previously, my laptop also had a local server installed (Apache, PHP, MySQL, Perl, etc.). Then I installed Joomla, a template, and so I made my own trivial sites. Do you think I have a chance to learn how to work with the API? I'm interested in this because you can collect a lot of interesting information from the blockchain and share it in the form of a finished publication.

ย 2 years agoย 

It'll certainly be possible to use the API to export data into an Excel table - Creating a CSV file is probably one of the easiest ways to do this although an alternative is to output an HTML < Table > then copy and paste it into Excel.

I've found steemchiller's API easy to work with - just 2 lines of code to get me started...

    $jsonAuthorPosts = file_get_contents($getAuthorsPostsURL);
    $decodedjsonAuthorPosts = json_decode($jsonAuthorPosts,true); // Convert the returned JSON object into an Array

...and then it's a case of working with key / value pairs and arrays to manipulate the data.

You could even use it to output the entire post contents which is something that I used to do and add a custom introduction to. Although this wasn't using the API, my intention at the time was to automate it which I would be able to do now with my acquired knowledge (apart from the posting it bit which I haven't learnt yet).

ย 2 years agoย (edited)

I'm really glad to be a top commenter and maybe more in due time. Thanks @the-gorilla for this opportunity. Congrats to @petface, @o1eh and @ronthroop and all the top commenter.
Happy Holidays!!!

ย 2 years agoย 

Same for me, and same to you. Happy New Year!

ย 2 years agoย 

Thank you my friend

ย 2 years agoย 

๐Ÿ‘ Keep up the good work - it's slowly getting harder to retain the crowns ๐Ÿ‘‘

ย 2 years agoย 

Interesante!!! Reyes Comentaristas es genial ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป Felicidades!! Hay nuevos nombres seguimos creciendo.
@serap tienes razรณn amiga ๐Ÿ˜… Yo tengo problemas para entrar a la plataforma โ˜น๏ธ pero siempre se puede mejorar.
Saludos โ˜บ๏ธ

ย 2 years agoย 

Yo tengo problemas para entrar a la plataforma โ˜น๏ธ

I hope that you get things working better soon so that I can return your crown ๐Ÿ‘‘

ย 2 years agoย 

Ayer casi me da un infarto porque creรญa que tambiรฉn me habรญa quedado sin internet๐Ÿ˜ฑ pero fue una falsa alarma Jajaja, yo tambiรฉn lo espero amigo, lento pero seguro ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿป
Saludos a la familia Gorila โ˜บ๏ธ

ย 2 years agoย 

I hope with the new year everything will be fine for you and the problems will be solved :)

ย 2 years agoย 

Amรฉn! Gracias amiga, ๐Ÿค—
Saludos que estes bien, cuรญdate mucho โ˜บ๏ธ

ย 2 years agoย 

Congrats to the winners and commenters ๐Ÿ™‚ See you in 2022!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63