You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💬 Promoting WOX's Top Commenters

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Thank you for sharing this information. I do need to spend some time reading up on exchange procedures. Supreme crypto ignorance has fed my already cautious behavior. So I’ll just continue to power up until I’m an Orca.
I think I have a ways to go:)

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

🤩 I love the sound of that #orca 👏 The more orcas the more self-sufficient our community will be. I will also continue to grow my account ⬆️ I don’t have much to power up at the moment but the more often you post the more likely it is to get noticed and upvoted so I will keep sharing my content here. I am currently working on another recipe of the month post which I should go live with tomorrow.

Recipes! I look forward to them! For several years I was a cook who got paid. Now I just cook for free, and therefore free to make more mistakes:)

 2 years ago 

🤩 How very interesting! What type of cuisine were you cooking when you were getting paid? Have you thought of opening your own restaurant? I sometimes say that I want to have a food truck. But for me cooking has never been a job. I have watched professional chefs prepare food in hotel restaurants. I have always been more interested in the food and beverage department compared to the housekeeping for instance. I also love taking photos of food.

 2 years ago (edited)

I worked in American rinky-dink restaurants, however, received an excellent self-taught education while cooking for one of them. The boss let me experiment freely, and I took up a great interest in fine cookery, even if the restaurant served American steak and baked potatoes. I was making tangines for specials—had my little corner in the refrigerator for preserved lemons. For a decade or more I would use Gastronomique as my pillow.

 2 years ago 

That sounds great 🧑‍🍳 You were lucky having the opportunity to experiment. Even right now I have a jar of preserved lemons in my fridge so I reckon I am heading in the right direction 😉

I never said I was a good cook:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73