Contest!! "Steemit Big Chef04" (Wednesday 24-04-2024) Preparing Yam with bitterleaf sauce.

in Steem Cameroon19 days ago

20240425_121059.jpg

It won't be be nice without saying hi or hello before I begin this contest organized by @chant. In this community.
How are you all? hope you are in a safe hands.

When you talk about food, it is one of the things that keep humans alive be it liquid or solid. It is what we eat that determine our healthy living.

So to day I'm going to show you how to prepare one of our local food. when I say local I mean our native food called BITTERLEAF SAUCE. Are you surprised because of the bitterleaf? No you should be. just follow me step by step and I will show you what you don't know okay.

First step:

You cut your yam to your own Shapes put it in the pot, and put your bitterleaf on top, pour water and place it on fire for like 30 minutes for it to boil, once the yam is done by then the bitterleaf is soft too, you carry the pot down.

step 2:

This is the second part of our meal which is how to prepare the bitterleaf sauce.

But first of all, what are the ingredients?:

  • Bitterleaf
  • Pepper
  • Cocoyam
  • Seasoning cube
  • Palm oil
  • Ogili or local spice
  • Salt
  • Water.

20240425_125636.jpg
Pounding the pepper and the cocoyam together. After that you wash your bitterleaf like two to three times so that it doesn't test bitter again.

20240425_130427.jpg

After you might have finished washing your bitterleaf, you put it and pound it together.

20240425_130803.jpg

After that, you add your seasoning cube, salt and the ogili or local spice and stir it for everything to mix together.

20240425_132440.jpg

After that you add your oil and stir it again before adding your hot water and stir agaian.

20240425_132324.jpg

And your yummy bitterleaf sauce is ready.

IMG_20240424_172845_796.jpg

What are the benefits?:

Betterleavies contains vitamins such as A, C, E, B1 and B12. It contains quinine. It clean the liver, lymphatic system and lungs. Bitterleaf is also good for a diabetic person, treat of stomach ucler, lowers cholesterol levels and reduce the risk of heart disease.
Above all, Bitterleaf boosts fertility both in the life men and women.

So why don't you try my recipes to day so you can have a test of it. Thank you.

Cc.
@okere-blessing
@wringo
@mhizta

Sort:  
 19 days ago 

This looks yummy as I'm seeing it, but my dear I don't like bitterleaf , but I feel since you said you have to wash the bitter leaf so that the bitter will go off, that means it will go well in my mouth😋.

But you're a rich kid as you are able to buy yam in this hard time because the price of yam now is time 3 in the market.

 18 days ago 

Why not try it, I'm sure you will like it. My dear we can not use because of how things are and stop eating. This world is once you have to make use of it now because no body knows tomorrow.

Thanks for stopping by.

 18 days ago 

That's true my dear, I prioritize my food so well, so no matter what it might cost me to buy food, at least let me just buy and eat ooo.
Thanks too.

 18 days ago 

Yeah. Life is just once.

Loading...

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Post.jpg

Curated by : @chant

 18 days ago 

Thank you @chant for your vote I appreciate.

Wow! I would have love to apply for something like these if truly there's a cleansing agent for Diabetes. Could you make a video on these? I would love to learn. Thank you...

Congrats @ogechukwu-martha.

But how possible do you think the sauce would not be overloaded with bitterness?

 17 days ago 

Okay that will be when next I'm preparing it I will try and make a video for you to learn. But with the steps of my pics you can still prepare it.

But how possible do you think the sauce would not be overloaded with bitterness?

No. Not at all. I know seeing is believing. Why don't you try it

No issue. Let me think about it

 16 days ago 

Okay

Looking at the ingredients used in preparing this, I must say it will really taste so yummy and I am already salivating of having a taste of it actually

 17 days ago 

Anywhere it's very simple and easy to prepare. You can do it just follow the steps okay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64