You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (IJCH) My Newest Hobby: Mycology (Fungi and Mycelium)

in #hobby5 years ago (edited)

Alright! I was hoping I'd find another Steemian into Mycology. Since I am so new to this, I'd love to hear what your experiences have been...

Namaste, JaiChai

P.S.

Following you now.

Sort:  

My experience with them is that they may just save the world! This is Paul Stamets view on them and I agree as I've sifted through so much jaw dropping information on mycology and mycoremediation. I also take many medicinally and used them to help heal my dog of blood cancer as they detoxify as well.

Growing - sad to say I've not had much luck in that department - I've tried! This spring I'll visit our local mushroom farm again and see if I'll have better luck this year.

In any case, I put some of what I've learned in this post. They are truly amazing. I think you will be inspired if you don't already know some of this information. Feel free to use and share any part of the old post. I think its worth spreading.

BTW @ewkaw is someone else that is passionate about fungi! :)

https://steemit.com/fungifriday/@youhavewings/fungi-friday-mushrooms-to-the-rescue

Just read your excellent post!

I think I recognized some umbrellas, funnel chanterelles, wild oyster, yellow club and coral, and russian emetica?

Fun-gi On, Dude!!

Namaste, JaiChai

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77