You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (IJCH) My Newest Hobby: Mycology (Fungi and Mycelium)

in #hobby5 years ago

Hey, hey @jaichai! This is actually one of my favorite topics - fungi! It is so incredibly fascinating not only for the medicinal properties that can be found but also the environmental cleanup among just a couple. I love Paul Stamet, too! What an amazing and visionary mind.

Great post!

Sort:  

Alright! I was hoping I'd find another Steemian into Mycology. Since I am so new to this, I'd love to hear what your experiences have been...

Namaste, JaiChai

P.S.

Following you now.

My experience with them is that they may just save the world! This is Paul Stamets view on them and I agree as I've sifted through so much jaw dropping information on mycology and mycoremediation. I also take many medicinally and used them to help heal my dog of blood cancer as they detoxify as well.

Growing - sad to say I've not had much luck in that department - I've tried! This spring I'll visit our local mushroom farm again and see if I'll have better luck this year.

In any case, I put some of what I've learned in this post. They are truly amazing. I think you will be inspired if you don't already know some of this information. Feel free to use and share any part of the old post. I think its worth spreading.

BTW @ewkaw is someone else that is passionate about fungi! :)

https://steemit.com/fungifriday/@youhavewings/fungi-friday-mushrooms-to-the-rescue

Just read your excellent post!

I think I recognized some umbrellas, funnel chanterelles, wild oyster, yellow club and coral, and russian emetica?

Fun-gi On, Dude!!

Namaste, JaiChai

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63