MY TIN ANNIVERSARY

in #holiday4 years ago

8 years!!
Time flies so fast!

I was a naive bride in 2011, and now we celebrate 8 years of our family life:)!

8 years is called a tin anniversary because the family is rather strong already just like this metal.

qqswkg84c5.jpg

Well.. I am not going to tell about our huge love and passion that are still alive like 8 years ago. Such stories are rather exaggerated to my mind:)

Now I am not so naive any more:)

Do we love each other?
Yes. Otherwise, we couldn't save our family.
Do we love each other like in the beginning?
No. And I am absolutely calm about it.
8 years is a rather long term, and feelings are something very tender and changeable.

Love does exist, but it's different! It's not affection, mania and craziness like it happens in the first months, it's something calmer, but deeper and stronger.

When affection leaves, something not less important comes.
Deep understanding and deep knowledge of each other are the main for me.

When you say dome words,and tour partner can continue the sentence. When you even don't need to explain something, because it's enough for him just to look at you. When all wishes and dreams can be predicted because you just feel what he feels.

The hardest period was our son's birth. Our life changed completely, and we had to discover our new roles of parents, not just lovers and partners. A word "divorce" was close to us but we overcame all these difficulties. Now parenthood is our pride and happiness.

I worried much when I felt affection left, but now I am satisfied and calm.

Such understanding is worth of these long and sometimes hard years of discovering each other and building our family.

msk11xybxh.jpg
so what do you think, friends?
Can love be unchangeable during all long years?

Sort:  

Congrats on your tin (that's a cool word) wedding anniversary! I love seeing you in that dress Talia, those red gloves, well arm warmers maybe because they had no hands, were SO SO SO Unique and beautiful just like you. Nice to see a photo of your husband too, you are such a sweet couple. I'm smiling so much to hear that you made it through the stress of life, and are still going strong in your commitment to each other. Love and Respect SiSTAR and BroSTAR!!

My dear Sis, I knew you wouldn't miss my post and congrat me:) Love you!!! Hello from BroStar too btw;)))

I am still out here.....watching and reading......but I don't post much anymore. I do enjoy reading the posts that have passion and a belief in a cause. Your articles fall into those categories.

8 years. Nice. Adapting to circumstances and life changing events is part of life. You understand.....Hope life brings you what you need and want.

did you lose your interest in this place?
thanks for wishes!!!

Not so much lost interest, but working everyday. Last day off was in May. But still reading articles. Cashed out so I don't have any upvote power left, but still enjoy reading. Your articles about vaccines and CPS and the corruption in both are my favorite topics. Keep it up!

Nice story and a very practical approach to how life is. Glad you two stuck out the tough times and here's to the best for the future.

thank you soso much!:)
yes, wisdom comes not at once...:)

Feels like people hardly read/curate anymore...
Congrats on the Tin anniversary and wish you many more...to Gold/Platinum

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you so much!!!
yeah...now there is much less attention from people, though I didn't have it much ever, but now it's less than little;)
people like high prices only..

Congrats on your 8th! ✌💛

thank you so much!!!

I don't think it is unchangeable. I think love is a growing, and breathing. It changes as we do over time. Congratulations.

Wish you a very Happy Anniversary my dear, 8 years is a long time for sure and lot of things change, as you say the form of love keeps changing but Love is there in new ways at each phase bringing new directions and new commitment levels.
That's such a cute pic of you and your hubby :-)
Lots and Lots of Love, happiness and togetherness for you both my dear.
I am sure he must be so so proud of you 😍💗💗💗

thank you, Nainaz!!
There are some people here whom I call Steemfam, and you're definetly one of them!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

my answer is, no.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75