The 'New' 70 % er's of Stinc...What'cha Gonna Do Now???

in #holidaycheer5 years ago

@ned published a post today about the state of affairs with steem, steemit and Stinc...

He's decided to help reduce costs by laying off 70% of his work force. 

I guess that he arrived at this decision based upon the fact that many of us are now into the 'Holiday' season, and due to all the 'happiness' in the air, it would soften the psychological blow to those who were given the 'boot'..? They'll all have a lot more time to spend with the family now...The ex-workers will have plenty of time to practice singing Christmas Carols, for their debut on Christmas Eve.

Imagine the boost in happiness those 70%'ers will experience being able to spend hours upon hours strolling the isle's of Walmart trying to alter their gift buying list to compensate for their reduced funds? It'll give them a lot of mathematical practice of which they can derive benefit from in the future...They'll be sharp as a whip for impressing the new boss at McDonalds how fast they are able to make change for customers...

Anyway...I don't want to drag this uplifting post out too long, because I have to consult with my oracle as to how 'I' should proceed here on the steem blockchain...I have to try and get those 70%'er's and their families out of my head too...distract my heart and mind...

Maybe I'll make a nice 'Guitar playing video' to post here like Ned did a short while ago??? That'll do the trick...Yeah...That's the ticket...I'll write a nice sweet song set to a few melodic chords and strum the tune in tribute to Ned for being such a wonderful human being...Maybe I'll throw him some kisses in between the chorus...You know...to help cheer 'him' up too, because he seemed so legitimately sad for ruining his workers Holidays...

"HO ho ho, and Mistletoe it's a jolly time of year... Hava nagila, hava nagila
Hava nagila ve-nis'mecha..."

Have a Very Merry Christmas, Happy Hanuka...etc...etc...

Hey...I got an idea for you 70% er's...Why don't you guys join forces and develop something 'BETTER' than Steemit...??? You know...Something that even the 'user' base feels appreciated by, too...??? Hmmmmnnnnn...Just a Thought.

I'm Outta here...

Ciao



Another Marvelously, Melodic Rant by @AngryMan on Steemit, Nov 28, 2018


Images by Pixabay.com
Sort:  

You're right @lucylin ... I did enjoy your entertaining video; I needed a good laugh today. I left a message there for ya too, with a 75% valued penny vote you might be able to collect in seven days.

Something without a sock puppet account called freedom, that controls all the top 20 witnesses and runs off with all the profit every week via bidbot payouts you mean? I got the dirt. :-)

how's your 2 stroke going? lol

Which one, I have a growing collection of them?

You haven't watched the you tube post i just did? - you're mentioned in dispatches!

Busy finding all ned and dans alt accounts, and it needs more people than just me, it is like a spiders web, and you would not believe some of the names/characters they use.

take a 5 minute break and watch my vid....have a giggle - it's very ned orientated...

Timing is critical as my account may get deleted by ned and co, see my last post, I need as many eyes as possible on it.

I don't think you have anything too much to worry about , matey....tbh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94