You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Plantlife!

in #home5 years ago

They look great.

He was also a little conserned that all my plants wouldn’t fit in his two seater, he forbitted me to buy a big palm tree...hmph.

No sun roof?
I was looking at a dwarf lemon tree online the other day but then I read a bad review and got all paranoid about bringing spider mites into my house. Now that it is getting warmer though maybe I will give it a go and keep it outside until I know it is pest free.

Sort:  

No sun roof, had to put one plant on the floor between my legs and hug is so that he could see throught the passinger side window without the leaves blocking the view 😅

I have been dealing with spider/dust mites for a while already and god damn they are annoying. I think the dry winter air was the cause and now I try to shower my plants often to keep them away.

Spider mites love low humidity. Spraying them every day for three days will cause them to get a fungus and die. In theory.

Mine seem to be really fucking persistant, I’ve been showering the infected plants very often but the bastards don’t wanna leave. I resently got a humidifier which I hope will prevent further infestations.

Capt. Jacks Dead Bug Brew is an organic option that works pretty well to knock them down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83