You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Radical Unschooling: Bitcoin and Spiderman

in #homeschooling5 years ago

I love this! Yes! I was just going through some old schoolbooks of mine and was shocked at how stupid and mind-numbing they were. I mean, I knew, but was still shocked at the sheer stupidity and the horrible, rude assumption that children are meant to follow. Because all the adults turned out so great, right?

Sort:  

Exactly! It always beats me how we expect our children to go through the same thing that we used to hate growing up (most of the time). It just seems to be that people seem to think that people have to do certain things, whether they like it or not, to get anywhere in life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87