You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2019 Pepper Season - Part 3

in #homesteaders5 years ago

Keep up the good work man. Peppers aren't the simplest crop!
I haven't started any here yet. So rainy, so cool. Maybe it'll be a hot summer, even if it's not a long one? I'll probably germinated a few pepper seeds soon. Tomatoes are coming along nicely, and the basil's up, so might as well! :)
Happy growing!

Sort:  

Thanks. Yeah the really hot varieties can be stubborn for sure. Ive even used aquarium fertilizer salt to start them in the past which i read a few years back is one of the best ways to get the hard ones going.
What kind of varieties of peppers are you growing this year?

Nice.
I think I'll do a classic bell and a few jalapenos, nothing too exotic. Patio container gardening isn't my main area of experience, but I'm getting the hang of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69718.75
ETH 3706.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26