You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fresh Carrots in the Garden in Late December! Gardening is self sustainable goal!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Yea! Exciting that your carrots are growing! I need to plant some! I have a few sweet potato plants in the ground but that's about it right now. :) So nice to be able to take a big bite out of something you planted! Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

I enjoyed growing sweet potatoes as well! They are yummy!

We can't buy sweet potatoes here! People don't even know what they are! I found some purple ones at a discounted gringo market I go to on Fridays and they were $3 a pound. Yikes. I bought one and we're going to try to get it to grow more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70963.77
ETH 3821.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47