You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild Tip: Getting a Ton of Free Mulch

in #homesteading5 years ago

Oooh - Scored! Mostly I'm a bit anti free woodchips cos they're so often chemically treated waste-wood, but this sounds the REAL DEAL! I have a small shredder machine that I bought for about $210 here in Thailand that use to mulch all our twigs and bigger dry waste - shreds it up nicely for straight onto the garden or to help speed up the compost. GREAT investment - recommended.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain
Sort:  

Yeah, I get that concern. Here most of the free woodchips are clean from chemicals. I'm careful about that and as long as the woodchips are not from fruit trees it seems to be safe. People do spray their fruit trees so I avoid those. But most of the woodchips I get are from native trees and people don't seem to worry about spraying them. I like it the best when I know the woodchips just come from branches like these recent loads since then I know no trees were cut down to make the chips. Thanks for the comment!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87