You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to make LARD in a Crock-Pot! It's really easy!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Huh... I never considered making or using lard! I always thought that it was an additional thing to add to recipes, but I notice that you have a few decent non-food uses as well! Is it something that keeps a long time or does it go rancid?

Sort:  

It seems to keep for quite a long time. I guess technically it CAN go rancid, but I never have had any. I keep the open jars in the fridge, and sealed jars inthe cupboard, and never a bad jar. When I was a kid, my grandma would keep an ice cream container of the stuff in her cupboard and it was not sealed, and I dont think it went rancid. Im guessing it takes a LONG time...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83