2 Minutes with the Farmer: Taking Goats to the Goat Auction!!!

in #homesteading5 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer join me as we take a load of goats to the goat auction. We are testing the market to see how goats are selling. If we do well at next months goat sale we will take about 20 or so.

Thank you for watching and spending 2 minutes with me!
@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wonderful friends, may farmers continue to prosper, and goats are one of my favorite animals,

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!!

Those look like healthy animals man....congrats on raising them. Okay I know that I might have sounded weird to some people. The thing is that back home in my country not all animals are raised in the best of conditions and it always makes me feel good to know that they are at least healthy.

PS: I grew up at my grandfathers......he had a ton of goats and as usual I attend my fair share of auctions. Here in India we never had any inspections by government authority and although I hear that they do it but at least I never saw one.

Thanks for watching and the compliment. I think a goat auction in India would be very interesting

It is :-)

More like a fish market - chaos and loud voices and ...smell (both man and animals) are the main ingredients :-)

Is it for sale, if yes than I pray that it should get sold out as soon as possible 😊😊
Thanks buddy :)

Thank you!!!

Welcome 😊😊

This is interesting content! You keep it short and sweet too! Hope the cheque is nice :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!!!

I see a high powered "cattle prod" hanging off your back window. :-)
Nice video as usual.

Very high power;) It is my coyote prod;)

you have prepared a very nice video,sir

Thank you!!!

You live a wonderful life!

Yes I do;)

I'm curious how you did. One of those goats was pretty small.

Me too! I was hoping to get the check in the mail today. Didn't get it:(

uh huh howdy sir Farmer! What town is the auction at? If that one billy has been so good for ya why sell him? He's gettin old? No video? how do we know you even took em in there? lol.

You will just have to trust me;). The auction is in Paris Ky

uh huh..ok...I wonder if Ken's supermarket is still there in Paris, you wouldn't know that would you?

How do you know Ken’s???? It closed about 2 years ago

howdy again sir Farmer! Oh well, I lived in Nicholasville just South of Lexington for 4 or 5 years working for a commercial floor maintenance company. You know, stripping and waxing, buffing, that kind of thing and the two Ken's supermarkets in Paris and Cynthiana were two of my accounts. Since they were open all night I'd go up there late at night and do their floors, 3 times a week. I wonder why they closed?

Very interesting. I do not know why they closed. There is a superwalmart right up the road that probably didn’t help

Howdy today sir Farmer! thanks for the information, yeah I bet the Walmart may have done them in because for many years they were the only big grocery store or one of the few, I also took care of an IGA I think it was, a smaller store.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75