You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2 Minutes with the Farmer: Taking Goats to the Goat Auction!!!

in #homesteading5 years ago

Those look like healthy animals man....congrats on raising them. Okay I know that I might have sounded weird to some people. The thing is that back home in my country not all animals are raised in the best of conditions and it always makes me feel good to know that they are at least healthy.

PS: I grew up at my grandfathers......he had a ton of goats and as usual I attend my fair share of auctions. Here in India we never had any inspections by government authority and although I hear that they do it but at least I never saw one.

Sort:  

Thanks for watching and the compliment. I think a goat auction in India would be very interesting

It is :-)

More like a fish market - chaos and loud voices and ...smell (both man and animals) are the main ingredients :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61