Dig With Me

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)


Have you ever wondered what it looks like to operate a piece of earth moving equipment? Come along for the ride as our two awesome equipment operators shape our driveway, yard site, and pond. You may be familiar with the popular #walkwithme where Steemians take you on a tour of their day-to-day adventures. Well, this #digwithme is essentially where big kids get to dig in a giant "sand box" while making #dreamscometrue.

This is the second sneak peak video of the earthworks we did on our property. I thought it would be interesting to see a first person perspective of the work being done. I was able to get some pretty interesting footage by taping a GoPro to the bulldozer and excavator.

AirIt probably looks like a lot of work and it was!

We were very fortunate to have heavy equipment operators in the family. Aimee's brother and cousin operated the machines, allowing us to save a huge amount of money on the labor cost of this work. Aimee's father was also vital in helping us get the equipment rental, coordinating the project, and helped us with a culvert repair.

Good HelpDon't let these rugged good looks fool you. These two to the right of me know how to get stuff done!

If you enjoyed this video and you want to know more about the project, stay tuned! I'll be sharing before and after footage of the property and detailing exactly what we're up to.


logo


Thanks for reading everyone! Please upvote, follow, and resteem to support this work. As always, comments are welcome.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Piece of earth moving equipment - haha! Great preview of whats to come!

Wow you guys are really moving some dirt and getting some work done. Hope the rest of the project is smooth sailing for you.

Yeah me too. I have a feeling that there will be some challenges though...

I want to also have a house like you, but I do not know when ,, congratulations on your achievement

a beautiful vidio, I can imagine how luxurious the house you will build my friend, for me who live in this village is very extraordinary,

This is a good understanding. The excavation of the earth will be well sorted.

Ahaaa...you bring me back to my old memories @canadianrenegade. I had experienced operating those kind of machinery. I am able to operate excavator, con-crane (for container lifting, forklift, and land grader. that was a lot fun for me to work with.

I think you need to share the design of the house and the reason you choose it. I can imagine that you will have huge front yard with the forest in the distance..wowww...really nice isn't it?

Yea it is a nice location. We will be sharing the house plans at some point too.

I think that is cool that you operated that machinery. It is a useful skill to have for sure.

Wow wonderful homesteading post
Thank you for sharing

Diggining only crypto ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72