Mikes Fence Project - Plus Caption Contest

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)


This is a fun little video I made last spring out at my brothers property. There is a brief tutorial on how to mark off a fence when you are unable to run a line due to brush or other obstacles. The main point of the video though is to celebrate friendship and community. I have great friends and we had a great time that day helping my brother with his fence.

pileJust a small portion of the brush that needed to be cleared.

brushAbout half the area we cleared that day. You can see the flagging we put down at the beginning.

FriendsSome of my friends. I am blessed to have them.

Spontaneous Caption Contest

caption

Above is a funny picture of my brother and me. In the comments below, leave a funny one liner to explain or go with the picture. Indicate you are entering and then leave the caption. The caption that makes me laugh the most wins 1 STEEM!


logo


Thanks for reading everyone! Please upvote, follow, and resteem to support this work. As always, comments are welcome.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Looks like a great project to do with family and friends. Too bad I can't watch DTube with my ridiculously slow internet.

Thanks for stopping by. It was a fun day.

You are indeed blessed to have good friends. We're glad you have them and looks like real friends who give a helping hand when you need them. Not friends who doesn't show up when you need them.

I have to confess I didn't watch the video, our internet's slow in the boonies. Bad ass computer is no help here :(

Hmm, funny caption? Ok, I'll try.

Don't look at the camera, don't smile either! Act busy!

Thanks haha! I am good at not smiling. 😐

Bro what are we looking at? I don't know but as long as you keep rubbing behind my ear I won't stop. 😂

Oh ohh what's that behind your ear? A quarter! It's your lucky day don't look sad.

Bro: Did you see that?
You: No where?
Bro: Right there.
You: Right where?
Bro: Damnit (as he grabbed your head to direct you in the direction) Right there!
You: Oh crap! Yep that's a bear! Just stare at it intensely and he'll go away....

That was fun thanks!!

I knew there was a trick to dealing with bears...

I almost forgot about this impromptu contest! @hopfarmnc I found your explaination of the picture the funniest. 1 STEEM will be sent to you shortly.

Always happy being among friends, why do you contract the fence, what will you plant on it?

You always know the way to engage with your friend on steemit...happy to see you

Hi, I would like to get in:

Sorry for your pic my friend @canadianrenegade, I modified something
:D :D :D


canada.png


Regards

The fence was to keep in the dog and also livestock if my brother ever gets any.

Haha nice caption!

Here's my entry:
Look out! the Ed Sheeran groupies are coming to get you

That sounds terrifying! 😬

hahaha

This is a very beautiful job. thanks for sharing! good luck

Wooden branches die like that, we can use to make charcoal.

That is a very good use for them.

I am confused to give a title of what ,, maybe you can try: nature, humans and animals

Can you make a funny caption form the picture?

ssst ,, !! let's see the camera

image.png

maybe i will give the title:
my pet is better than me

it seems you are doing a great job... you worked really hard also... i wish you will succeed in your goal.☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94