You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Can Maple Syrup (and why you would want to)

Huh, that's good to know! Great graphic on the nutritional values. My mom uses agave because she heard it's healthier than sugar. I hadn't looked into agave but it looks to be nothing but empty calories. I will have to pass that along. -Aimee

Sort:  

yeah, I hadn't realized that maple syrup has so much going for it until I researched it.

I jumped on the agave bandwagon years ago(when it first became a "thing") then learned from a nutritionist friend that it was not what it seems at all. I guess if you extract the agave directly from the plant - it is good but the stuff we buy has been processed and altered to a point where it really isn't good at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83