You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dating A Farmer 101

in #homesteading6 years ago

Dating a farmer is probably not too different than dating a..... non farmer i guess. Understanding would be my best advice. Which is something you did by watching farmer videos and trying to learn what he did day in and day out during this busy and stressful time in his life

Make sure he also understands what you went through waiting for him. We can all tend to be very self centered and taking a moment to think about others and their feelings puts our "problems" into perspective.

Men are not the best communicators but some women are not either. I am happy you two have come back into each others lives and hopefully next planting season is not so difficult.

Thank you to all of our farmers for the hard work they do that mostly goes unnoticed!

Sort:  

Thanks for commenting. I am gradually sharing with him what that was like. I learnt a lot about myself and my value in this relationship by just how I reacted during those weeks and responded when he wanted my ear. I could have very well just laid it on him and let him have it but the only thing that was running through my mind that week prior to him messaging me was 1 Corinthians 13. My faith has also become stronger in this relationship I’ve noticed. I do attend church regularly as does he and my faith has always been a huge part of who I am, but I’ve just not ever relied so much on the Word as I have these 6 months.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 67414.73
ETH 3501.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18