You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: These Blooming Periwinkles Are So Screwed

in #homesteading5 years ago

I hear you! Around here, we are suddenly seeing a few of our primroses starting to bloom... and the piles of snow from shoveling the driveway during our recent "snowpocalypse" have not even fully melted. I worry they will totally get burned by the next freeze we have. We have a few periwinkles giving it a try, too... seems the nature "clock" on everything is a little messed up!

Sort:  

Tomorrow night we're dropping down to 19 degrees so the cold has returned and I'm sure it's going to hurt all the plants that have woken up. Natures' clock is definitely messed up. I hope things stabilize this spring. I'd hate for all this crazy rain to continue and ruin the beginning of gardening season by flooding my yard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84