You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tapping my Maple Trees for Syrup

Yeah man, way to get outside and do stuff❗
When I was about 10 we lived in New Brunswick and one winter we tapped dozens of maple trees through some fairly uneven territory. Well mom set to cooking one day and our buckets and buckets and buckets turned into just a couple of spoonfuls 😯

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It's crazy how much it takes. I'm hoping to get around 50 gallons of sap. That should give me a little over a gallon of syrup. We cook it down 5 gallons at a time. Luckily it's all flat around here so that part is easy. I'm thinking about running hoses from tree to tree then to my buckets. We'll see what happens.

Carefull, you'll have a syrup factory right away...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71