You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Kefir for Health

in #homesteading6 years ago

I will be adding this post within a day or two, to the Sotall Directory. I made Kefir until I simly could not keep up with how quickly it was working and had TONS of grains. Almost went broke sending grains all over the country to people needing them.

Where I live, I did not have access to raw milk. Even now, trying to find raw milk without traveling 40 to 50 miles to the other side of Atlanta, or literally driving downtown, it is almost impossible to find.

I fully agree with everything @goldenoakfarm said about making it and the type of milk you use. HOWEVER, if you don't have access to raw milk, pasteurized milk is better than nothing. I would just hate for someone to not try because they don't have access to or cannot afford raw milk.

Sort:  

You can do it with pasteurized, just the grains don't seem to stay as healthy. We drive 45 mins one way each week to get our milk. As it's the best milk in the valley, it is worth it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87