You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A mercifully quiet day

in #homesteading5 years ago

Nice photos! Reds are always tricky to photograph. If you have an android phone, you can use something like Snapseed (free Google app) to do some light color correction. It's a bit finicky, though.

Love the portrait photos - lol. Must have been a tasty salad!

Sort:  

Thank you! It's nice to know that I'm not the only one who has trouble with red! I may have to try that app.

The goats enjoyed their salad so much that they have finished it already and I will have to move the fence again!

Posted using Partiko Android

I sometimes have trouble getting reds to come out right with my DSLR. I spent a half hour playing with the white balance on a photo of ripe tomatoes in a basket, once. Snapseed is decent for phone photos, though finding the right icon can be a bit tricky. There are some effects, though. You could do goat glamour shots!

Well now I have to try it! Just the suggestion of goat glamour shots is enough! Haha! I have been assuming that my phone camera combined with my lack of experience is to blame. Apparently we should just ban the color red and all our photos will be excellent!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84