Doing The Native Dance Of My People

in #homesteading5 years ago

Some days you never know how the adventure will go. It may go smooth, or you may have to do some climbing!

So when I load the hay bale into the hay ring I lift it up with the tractor and drop it straight in. Idealy it lands in such a way that I can slide the four bale ties off without issue. Sometimes I drop it and it lands with the weight of the bale holding the strings in place.

With the hungry cows mobbing the hay I decided to hit 'em high. So I jumped out of the tractor and climbed over to the hay bale. It took a little finesse and some help from Stacie D to get the strings out.

No matter what it took, she had a great time laughing at me.

I hope you are enjoying our adventure as much as we are!

Be well.
~The Yeti

https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Hello my friend! :D
Great picture, it looks kind of like your lassoing a cow or the hay bale itself in the shot. :D
Its never fun trying to get the string off with the herd trying to get the hay off at the same time, at least it never has been for me, I'm always terrified they'll end up eating some string before I get it all. Lucky for my handsome husband, he is much quicker at the string removal than I am and hasn't had this issue. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Nice! Team work. Yeah the farmer was very clear that this had to happen, so I work hard to make surenI get them out. It is always fun!

Cow don't understand it is a accident

There is always an opportunity for a laugh.

Yeah haha, life is an adventure!

Congratulations @freedompoint! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99