You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2 Minutes with the Farmer: Building Fence to Save Money!!!

in #homesteading5 years ago

Great job on your fence line. :D Our grass didn't grow as well as we were expecting it to this spring/summer/fall and hay seems to be scarce already, so we're a bit worried about out herd getting enough feed, we may have to sell off or butcher a couple of them if we don't find a reliable hay supply for the winter. That will make my handsome husband sad so I'm hoping we find a good supply soon. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Sort:  

I hope you can find some good hay as well. Some years it can be tricky getting good hay.

Thank you my friend. :D Yes some years its very hard, I'm always nervous when we have difficulty finding hay this early, that bodes poorly for our winter supply, but we're still hopeful. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82