You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Our Own Fruits and Veggies in Panama - Wellness Wednesday by A Panama Mama

in #homesteading6 years ago

The soil here is truly rich, dark and very fertile.

Wish I had good soil. I always have to keep checking the pH levels and making sure the fertilizer is correctly fixed. So time consuming.

I LOVE your lemon tree!! I am imagining lemonade... lemon custard.. lemon tarts... lemon cookies... lemon drops... (please use Bubba's accent from Forrest Gump here)

Sort:  

Lol! Thanks for the comment. I honestly hadn't thought of doing any of that stuff really with the lemons. Just lemonade. A friend made us a lemon pie and it was so yummy. Lemon cookies? Wow! I will have to find a recipe for the things you listed. Yummy!! Lemon desserts are my favorite and I didn't even think about it. If you see my blog start to be taken over by lemon recipes, you'll know I have you to thank... ;)

I'll proudly take credit for anything lemon

Ha ha! :) I better start making a list of all things lemon. You've created a monster. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86