You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcoming Strangers To Our Homestead

in #homesteading6 years ago

OMGosh!!! WHAT an inspirational post!
I have found homesteaders are the most supportive and giving of knowledge of any community out there.

I have never opened my home to anyone in this manner and I applaud you and your husband for not only doing this, but sharing what happened the first time you did this.

Sort:  

Thank you @goldendawne.

I completely agree with your statement:

I have found homesteaders are the most supportive and giving of knowledge of any community out there.

It was strange at first because I think society has made us less open and trusting to that knock on the door. In the olden days it was pretty common to open your door and offer a meal to strangers. It was just done and nothing special. People used to have so much less to give as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78