You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcoming Strangers To Our Homestead

I have taught here on the farm and at a conferences in the area. I have done small tutorial classes also. Some are for free (kefir making) and some I charge for. I also do consults for people, either here on the farm or at their place. I've created CDs of my talks that I give when people attend. I've also created worksheets for various things I teach.

We often have people come out for one reason or another. If they have questions or are interested in what we do, we spend time teaching about it. It's, so far, never been because I am a "personality" they've seen online.

I have also been asked to do radio shows (I did that) and TV (I didn't). Been interviewed for newspaper articles also.

So pretty much I am all about getting the info out there.

I've never felt we didn't know enough, etc. But I do emphasize that what we do here, what we know here, may not work somewhere else.

Sort:  

That is really wonderful @goldenoakfarms. It sounds like you have a lot of experience in doing this. I am going to need to practice with my husband because I get so nervous!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79