You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Primitive Engineering: Moving Felled Trees by Hand

in #homesteading6 years ago

We loved your great content so much we wanted to showcase it in our weekly curation report where you will be paid from the post payout. Thank you!

You can find the post here
https://steemit.com/helpie/@helpie/helpie-s-homesteading-curation-report-10-by-helpie-curator-llfarms

Sort:  

Oh you guys are super sweet! Thank you so much.

I take pride in this new found passion of mine... writing! I've known that I wanted to homestead and live off the land in a permaculture state of mind for a long time (wich I will be documenting as we move forward in out homestead build), but I didn't know how much I liled writing.

Thank you for the showcase! I'll check it out right now.

I love how well you documented this whole experience, taking us along on the adventure with you! It’s funny how we get so caught up in advanced technology that we forget how our ancestors did things. These are skills that are so important in my opinion and wanted to thank you for giving us such a great lesson on it ❤️

Ah thanks @llfarms, I try to document as I would like to see it!

You know yea we always forget about how things were done before the industrial revolution.

One day when I build it, on the land, I want to show people how to build a wood lathe that doesn't require electricity. Seen that in england at festivals and it's really cool!

You're welcome for the lesson, I'm happy to learn and teach

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84