Kiedis is Gr8! A Birthday Party with Chickens for Entertainment (As Always)

in #homesteading6 years ago

8 Years Since Our Middle Son Was Born

Already such a ladies man. I swear he's the only boy I've ever known who invites mostly girls to his birthdays. He knows they have the best taste in gifts lol. Kiedis loves hanging out with the girls (and their amazing girl toys), I'm so glad that we live in a time where that's totally acceptable and he's not berated for it by peers or family.

IMG_6740.JPG

As for the girls...

Well they're all about the chickens. They spent most of the day in the run trying to catch them all. Who needs clowns or bouncy castles when you have chickens!

IMG_6772.JPG

It's like our own petting zoo hahaha!

Please don't pick me, please don't pick me, please don't pick me...

IMG_6729.JPG

IMG_6775.JPG

IMG_6773.JPG

IMG_6771.JPG

IMG_6728.JPG

Samie caught Gracie (you don't get a very high score from catching Gracie though, she's one of the easiest of the bunch).

IMG_6732.JPG

Jordan feeding Gracie from her hand as Samie holds her.

IMG_6731.JPG

Dorian looking on, I loved the expression on his face as he watched the shenanigans in the run.

There were other boys at the party too...Baby Ash!

And the lovely @amymya

IMG_6715.JPG

Lots of romping around outside the chicken run as well.

We really couldn't have asked for better weather!

IMG_6716.JPG

IMG_6719.JPG

The ol' tire swing getting some love!

IMG_6720.JPG

IMG_6721.JPG

And this thing whatever it's called...

IMG_6722.JPG

Cake & Gifts

IMG_6735.JPG

They spelled his name wrong, but I can't get mad, we did give our son the last name of the lead singer for The Red Hot Chilli Peppers, not a common name at all.

IMG_6738.JPG

@Hendrix22 doing the honours.

IMG_6739.JPG

IMG_6742.JPG

Must have been a good wish :)

IMG_6744.JPG

IMG_6766.JPG

Judging by the moustache and dilated pupils I'd say Stryder enjoyed the cake.

IMG_6768.JPG

Kiedis' weakness...Beenie Boos. I think he got like 6 of em lmao!

IMG_6758.JPG

And cards, he is such a sweet boy and always reads them first. I love how all of the kids picked this tiny space to open the gifts and even cuter is how they are all interested in hearing what each card says, look at them crowding in intently in the photo above. What darling children each and every one of them are...we're truly blessed to have such a great community here.

IMG_6724.JPG

April showers bring May flowers. What a wonderful day.

IMG_6725.JPG

Watch the Girls Try to Catch Chickens (And See @EddieBowes Come to the Rescue)


(Video 1:10)

Have a great weekend everyone, it was an amazing day but I am so pooped now, thanks for coming along!

Sort:  

Whoa, whadda the fuck is going on over here??!

If you wanna the chicketta beeches forra the party you needa to see the Don, capishe?
I letta you off this time cause it’s a the boy Kiedis birthday, but donna you forget the Don isa the number one pimp.

Happy Birthday liddle dude.

Don Poltryoni - Party animal & Chicketta pimp daddy.

I'm sending you your cut pronto! Don't send your boys.

HAHA thanks for the birthday wish for Kiedis @tremendospercy, Much Love Brother!

The birthday boy, Kiedis, sure a handsome dude! I understand why the girls flock around! He has some good taste in girls too. I notice the girls are in the run and the guys are outside! LOL I think Stryder loves chocolate cake too! What a beautiful day for a party! The sun is actually shining! Sorry I missed the party. I looked like a lot of fun! Happy 8th Birthday, Kiedis!

Yes, the little Mamas all in the run, I thought they wouldn't want to be in there this year, because we don't have any baby chicks like last year. Nope, didn't make any difference to em at all :) :)

Wish you could have been here too, especially with what's going on in your country right now, would love to whisk you away Ceci!!

Thanks, Lyndsay! I appreciate the sentiment!

Happy Birthday, little buddy! I'm so glad he had a great birthday. He seems like a really emotionally intelligent guy!

Kiedis loves hanging out with the girls (and their amazing girl toys), I'm so glad that we live in a time where that's totally acceptable and he's not berated for it by peers or family.

THIS! I can remember as a child I begged and begged for an easy bake oven(lol my love for cooking started early) but my big macho father refused. I would love going to visit with my girl cousins so I could use their easy bake oven and so I could coordinate their dolls wardrobe. Unfortunately, I was ridiculed by family for it, but it did not change my desire to play with toys I had an interest in. Trust me, it didn't stunt my manliness one iota and nobody(including my dad) has ever refused my good cooking!

The positive aspect to that is that it made me a much better father that didn't put rules on what was acceptable for my daughter to play with. She played with dolls and GI Joes side by side. It was more important to me that I raise a decent human and well rounded person that society's definition of a princess.

Sorry didn't mean to go off on a tangent rant...lol Happy Birthday Kiedis!

Omg you love food and cooking so much what a sin that you couldn't get that easy bake oven! I'm so glad you let your children be who they were and play with the things that interested them, ALL STAR DAD right here!!!

Rant on anytime, I really enjoyed your comment @papacrusher.

Happy Belated Birthday Kiedis, From your UK Native American Indian Flute Player (just played Happy Birthday for you Me 0'l Muck'er, hope you had great fun on your special day... Blackhole Bridger.

Thank you so much you sweetie pie :) Always great to run into you on the blockchain, keep yer tongue out! :P

Happy Birthday to our special 8 year old. Kiedis. love from Oma and Opa in Ontario. We will give you a call on your special day and there will be a treat when we get home. Boys who like girls make great husbands, because they understand them. Just keep being you, you are so very special and we love you. XXXXX

You are 100% correct :)

Talk to you tomorrow, hopefully you guys didn't lose power with those crazy storms out there!

oh shit did we ever. we were hungry and hot and sweaty and we lost power for 30 hours. not fun. but what can you do. it is on now and we will call after dinner tomorrow. xx love to all

Omg I didn't know that!! :'( :'( Wow...must have been crazy!

oh it was just crazy stupid actually... thank god it was warm, we made a small bonn fire in a metal bird bath and cooked hotdogs. hee ..the winds were crazy..really crazy. stuff down everywhere. we were grocery shopping and it took both of us to hang on to the cart. hee..

Happy bday! (To you too, you did all the work!)
I loled at

And this thing whatever it's called...

Hahaha.
I had lots of fun, thanks for the lovely day ♡

Thanks for coming Amy, you have the bestest, sweetest boys <3 <3 Such a pleasure!

you do too!

I love this documentation of Kiedis' 8th birthday!! Those chickens are not interested in being caught!! LOL my fave is the room full of tentative beautiful children enjoying the gifts! OML 💜🙌 🎶 Happy Birthday kiddo!! Nice party and post momma bear! Rest well 🌹🌹🌹

Aww, thank you for checking it out Jill <3 <3 <3 My poor gals won't lay right for a week hahaha!!

Happy 8th Birthday Kiedis.

What a celebration moment with little girls. So cute of them and doing enjoyable tasks near by your location. Beautiful weather condition very deserve to kids activities. Girls Try to Catch Chickens video more interesting to watch.Thanks to all girls and boys showing great entertainment.

Thanks for enjoying our day @madushanka! <3 <3 Much Love!

Great the birthday boy is surrounded by girls. I think he planned it well.

He certainly did haha, thanks for sharing our day @david777111 <3

Happy birthday! Clearly he had a great time! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11