You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kiedis is Gr8! A Birthday Party with Chickens for Entertainment (As Always)

in #homesteading6 years ago

Happy Birthday, little buddy! I'm so glad he had a great birthday. He seems like a really emotionally intelligent guy!

Kiedis loves hanging out with the girls (and their amazing girl toys), I'm so glad that we live in a time where that's totally acceptable and he's not berated for it by peers or family.

THIS! I can remember as a child I begged and begged for an easy bake oven(lol my love for cooking started early) but my big macho father refused. I would love going to visit with my girl cousins so I could use their easy bake oven and so I could coordinate their dolls wardrobe. Unfortunately, I was ridiculed by family for it, but it did not change my desire to play with toys I had an interest in. Trust me, it didn't stunt my manliness one iota and nobody(including my dad) has ever refused my good cooking!

The positive aspect to that is that it made me a much better father that didn't put rules on what was acceptable for my daughter to play with. She played with dolls and GI Joes side by side. It was more important to me that I raise a decent human and well rounded person that society's definition of a princess.

Sorry didn't mean to go off on a tangent rant...lol Happy Birthday Kiedis!

Sort:  

Omg you love food and cooking so much what a sin that you couldn't get that easy bake oven! I'm so glad you let your children be who they were and play with the things that interested them, ALL STAR DAD right here!!!

Rant on anytime, I really enjoyed your comment @papacrusher.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84