You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guilty Pleasures- Homestead style!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Getting a ride anywhere is a luxury to me, because I've never owned a car. Likewise, eating out, because it's expensive (and often requires a car to get someplace you like). I think driving and eating out are pretty common American things.
I might also say "disposable menstrual products," because though I prefer a lot of things about using cloth pads, the washing them can feel like a smelly chore. I usually keep a few disposables on hand for emergencies, and one month Just Could Not Be Bothered, and I felt kinda guilty about it but was happy I didn't have to do the washing. 😂

Sort:  

There is a cup that you can use. You just rinse it out! I used to soak mine in salt water. Like I used to do the diapers.
Its amazing what we find as guilty pleasures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81