You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcoming Strangers To Our Homestead

in #homesteading6 years ago

I think its a great idea. Even in our local community people run classes... how to make kombucha, soap, sourdough. They are great community events and fantastic opportunities to learn. The video conference idea could be FANTASTIC as with youtube you cant ask real time questions. Do it!

Sort:  

I might have to squish the video conference idea, Our internet is really poor out here. I really need to start working on some courses and putting the word out. I think this could really work for us. I need to talk to the business licence people and find out about all the rules and regulations as well. It would seem my three years of hermitage might be coming to an end. :)

I think.its a great idea. Go for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80