You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Putting Up a Clothesline

in #homesteading6 years ago

Aah.. google university! (Soon we'll call it steemit university).

Great job to you and The Big Man. My wife wants a clothesline when we move to our new spot, in three weeks time. I always thought we could do it in between trees but I likr the idea of welding up something relycled... plus trees will create shade. I think I'll follow suit eventually.

Thanks for sharing

Sort:  

What did we do before the internet?! Waited for the husbands I’m guessing? Lol
Thank you! Maybe if there were a couple of dead trees that you could cut down into posts, that would work. Live trees would shed all their goodies onto the clothes, too. Not so fun.

Haha yes true... the wait could be long sometimes!

The trees would shed their stuff, that's right. I wasn't thinking about that it's agood point, I was worried about the birds sheding other things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89